Awe it's Babie Shot's #208

"Wood Duck Baby Season"

Shot by Shoemanchu

Date 4-16-24

IMG_0682 (2).jpg

IMG_0682 (4).jpg

Good Morning Hive family and all the photographers lovers around the world, what I got here for you all tonight are these new shot's but not of a new species, although it is baby season when it comes to a lot of birds and what I have here tonight is the babies of the Wood Duck, as well as mamma too. I have been waiting hours and hours at one of my local lakes, hoping to capture them falling out of the Wood Duck boxes that the lakes have built for these guys. Unfortunately I haven't got that moment after hours and hours waiting at one I thought was going to happen. Well it looks like it happened there because I don't see mom and dad there anymore. Fast forward to yesterday after seeing a couple last Saturday but couldn't get any good shots of them but last night as I was leaving the lakes, I saw a male sitting on a cool downed tree in the lake, was about to keep going but I said no that's a good scene, so I backed up and parked. Good thing I did as I walked up there was mom and all these babies behind him and I was like yes scored and it was the perfect lighting, evening, sun going down and to my back. I rushed to shoot for about fifteen minutes for their was like six other photographers up by the baby Great Horned Owl, (Those coming soon) but I just didn't want them to capture the same moment as me, to many times where all together getting basically the same photo's. So I made it quick and hoped I got some, edited a few to post and here they are but I will have more later on down the road for sure, just did a quick one. Now for the cover shot here, my favorite with most all having some kind of detail and quality. These guys are pretty cool to watch, well not now but I saw some on Saturday swimming following mom and it was epic. Here down below is the second shot, and its with mom and all of the ducklings. Perfect shot and it was such a good moment. Yesterday was one of those days at the lakes, you don't get them that often.

IMG_0703 (2).jpg

IMG_0703 (4).jpg

Here on the last shot is a more close up and personal one with mom and one baby duckling, sure is one of my favorites and don't miss out because I have more good ones coming in the weeks. Thank you all for stopping by my post and blog, hope you enjoyed the post and shots. Have a blessed one.

IMG_0712 (2).jpg

IMG_0712 (4).jpg

Anyways appreciate everyone feedback hope you have enjoyed my shots and post today' thanks for stopping by, Have a blessed one and thank you for coming in and checking out my shot's of the day. Stay tuned and enjoy my future shots in the world of photography, thru my lens.

These are all my photos of work, aka proof of work. This post represents name image and likeness. All copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without my consent.

Shoemanchu.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency