📷 Pond on the Field

An additional bonus from a small trip to the Smolensk church at dawn from the last post was a photo of this small pond on the field. There were no textured clouds in the sky, and there was no colorful dawn. It was almost daylight, and after taking a few shots of the church, I decided to send the drone farther in the opposite direction from the village and the church, through the fields closer to the forest. And not far away in the field I found such a pretty pond. Around it, part of the vegetation is mowed, part of the field is in the thickets of something, from a height it is not clear what is growing there, but clearly not just a wild lawn. A drone flies over the pond, sets in from different directions, I wait until the sun rises and illuminates the field properly, and then, unexpectedly for me, HE comes from the fields!

HE is a very angry and upset man in his 50s, a fisherman. It turns out that he came here in the dark, even before us and sat down to fish quietly. Relax, rest his soul, meditate on the float — however, not without fishing excitement. And then we arrived and began to fly and buzz with a drone! And okay, at first it was farther, near the church, but then the drone began to do circles right above the pond, greatly destroying the harmony of the surrounding nature and the silence of the morning, scaring away the fish. The soul of the fisherman could not stand such abuse, he came to swear with me :)

However, flying here is not forbidden, I showed him some pictures from the drone on the screen, told him a little about the photo, about me and my hobby ... In general, I calmed him down a bit and he did not fight with me:) Well, I did not try his patience for too long and soon returned the drone back.

And the photo of the pond is still pretty, I like it — the color of water and fields and lines on the fields are very nice. It seems that you can even see that fisherman there, if you look at the photo in large size :)

It's better to watch the photo in high resolution.


Camera: DJI Mavic 2 Pro
Exposure time: 1 sec
Aperture: F 11
Sensitivity: ISO 100
Focal length: 10.26 mm
35 mm equivalent: 28 mm


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on NatGeo


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency