Excursion to the city and port of Ploče

Today we are in the town and ferry port of Ploče, 198 km away.
Many ships with containers from all over the world come here and then they are loaded and sent further around Croatia.
He wouldn't go that far without a reason, but today my son has a karate competition in this city, so we went to see how Ploče looks like, because neither I nor any of my family have ever been there.
We visited a few sights and of course sat down in the park to rest after the trip and later in a restaurant that had a beautiful view and atmosphere.



The whole city seemed to be still stuck in the era before the war that started in 1991 in Croatia, the buildings were still old, they had not been renovated, the city looked quite deserted, only a few people passed by us while we were sitting on a park bench. .
I really liked that in many places in the city, the name of the city itself stood out, even on the pots where the flowers were placed.



The restaurant is beautiful, it is quite modernly decorated and, as I said, it is located right next to the canal where small boats pass, and it is surrounded by hills, so it is really nice and peaceful.



It's also beautiful to me that they made a monument to the first Croatian president Dr. Franjo Tuđman and a monument on which it is written that it is dedicated to the fallen Croatian veterans.



After the tour and after we had something to eat, we headed to the hall where my son had a performance and ended up in a not so proud 3rd place, winning bronze, but he was angry because one point was not recognized for him, and as I was recording, I stopped it later and showed it to the coach, but the judges had already decided, so the coach was also angry because it was not a fair trial, but it is a sport, and I explained to him that there will be many more competitions and that he should not be angry, because the bronze medal is also a medal for me there was a golden glow in my eyes, not bronze, and I was too proud because the competition was strong.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency