[ENG] Memories in the dark / Recuerdos en la oscuridad [ESP]

The quarantine was beginning and I did not have much to do at home, I did not feel that I was suffocating but I admit that I became a slave to my thoughts. And by then, they weren't very nice.

La cuarentena estaba iniciando y no tenía mucho que hacer en casa, no sentí que me sofocaba pero admito que me volví esclava de mis pensamientos. Y para ese entonces, no eran muy agradables.

IMG_20210712_001148_451.jpg

I took these photographs one night alone at home, in the dark in my patio, I took advantage of talking with friends from a distance to disappear all those bad thoughts. It was one in the morning when I took them, everything was silent to the point that I got scared.

Estas fotografías las tomé una noche sola en casa, a oscuras en mi patio, aprovechaba de hablar con amigos desde la distancia para desaparecer todos esos malos pensamientos. Era la una de la madrugada cuando las tomé, todo se encontraba en silencio hasta el punto que llegué asustarme.

IMG_20210712_001148_472.jpg

I am a lover of underexposed photographs, I think it is because in the middle of the darkness you do not visualize the defects that appear in them. The same thing happens to me in reality.

Soy amante de las fotografías subexpuestas, creo que se debe a que en medio de la oscuridad no visualizas los defectos que se llegan a presentar en ellas. Asímismo me sucede en la realidad.

Photos by: Scarlet Monterrey
Fotos de: Scarlet Monterrey

Thanks for reading!
¡Gracias por leer!

Twitter: @scarmv4
Instagram: scarmvt

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency