Beach sunsets in purple.

IMG_4926.jpg

During a trip to Bejuco Beach in the central Pacific of Costa Rica, I took the opportunity to take some pictures of the sea during sunset. The atmosphere was covered in a light layer of mist which produced a beautiful light on the sand and the water with a slight magenta hue.

IMG_4935.jpg

It seemed to me that I could make some images of the movements of the waves when they broke on the shore. Mount the camera on a monopod to improve stability and set the values ​​to f.6.3 and a slightly slow shutter speed of 1/6 of a second at ISO 100. I was also able to take some photographs of the landscape and the people on the beach that looked beautiful under that soft light.

IMG_4932.jpg

I had little time but I think that in a period of 10 minutes I was able to take about 15 images and of those I kept the ones with the best sharpness. For the lightroom edition, he added contrast to the image and I thought that accentuating the purples and magentas could enhance it. In the end I liked the result and that is why I wanted to share them with you today.

IMG_4929.jpg

Versión en español

Durante un viaje a playa bejuco en el pacífico central de Costa Rica aproveché para hacer unas fotografías del mar durante el atardecer. La atmósfera estaba cubierta de una ligera capa de bruma lo cual producía una hermosa luz sobre la arena y el agua con un leve tono magenta.

IMG_4914.jpg

Me pareció que podía hacer unas imágenes del movimientos de las olas cuando reventaban en la orilla. Monte la cámara en un monopie para mehorar la estabilidad y ajuste los valores a f.6.3 y una velocidad de obturación un poco baja de 1/6 de segundo con ISO 100. También pude realizar alguna fotgrafías del paisaje y las personas en la playa que se veían hermosas bajo esa luz suave.

Tuve poco tiempo pero creo que en un lapso de 10 minutos pude hacer unas 15 imágenes y de esas me quedé con las de mejor nitidez. Ya para la edición en lightroom le agregó contraste a la imagen y me pareció que acentuar los purpuras y magentas podría potenciarla. Al final me gustó el resultado y por eso he querido compartirlas hoy con ustedes.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency