Roadtrip through Croatian mountains

After driving a scenic road through Croatian coast, and staying a night in one of the windiest cities (Senj), we are headed into the beautiful mountain chain called Velebit!

Instead of taking the highway (boring 😑) we took a ride through small villages situated in the mountains!

Our trip starts from the city of Senj, then we took one of the most dangerous road I have ever drove on, super steep road with sharp turns that will take us 700m of elevation.

Now we have arrived to our first destination, called Vratnik.
It is SO windy up there, lucky my camera had a strap 😅
But the view is so worth it!
IMG_5638.jpg
This place is full of old bunkers and keeps, because of its very strategic position.
IMG_5654.jpg
This is the view form the bunker, looks like a painting 😂
IMG_5659.jpg

Our second destination was few minutes away, we have arrived in the Sokolac city.
This Gothic castle was the first line of defence from the ottoman empire
IMG_5688.jpg
The clouds were amazing today!
IMG_5728.jpg
I just love Gothic architecture!
IMG_5745.jpg

I just realized there will be a Part 2 of this adventure, we visited few more amazing places, rivers and lakes!

Pictures were taken with Canon 70D, 18-55mm lens and 50mm 1.8f lens.

This is my 1st month on this page and I am really enjoying it, thank you for support and I hope you like my pictures! 😄

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency