Long exposure of a highway, Barcelona

Good day everyone!

I wanted to go to this bridge for a long time. The sky was just like I wanted so I grabbed my two cameras (Fuji X-T2 and X-T3) and went for it!

I had a few ideas on mind. First, I knew I wanted a long exposure with light trails on all the ways. This is very dificult to achieve because it must coincide that a car is passing on each one at the same time.

The solution was to take several pictures and merge them in Photoshop. It is really straigthforward, you have to put all the layers you want in "lighten" mode and voilà! A few tweaks here and there but that's it.

Sin título-1.jpg

Next, having a second camera with me, I took this photo of the X-T3 making a long exposure shot. Shooting with a wide aperture allowed me to take this "bokeh balls" which I love!

DSCF5634.jpg

And last, I wanted to experiment with self portrait, it's not a thing I am accostumed. So I put my X-T2 on a tripod and syncronized it with my phone, to be able to take remote shots.

collagePuenteSIN.jpg

That`s it folks! I hope you like my little bridge evening!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency