A prize gift, totally unexpected.

Early morning after our full moon the night before.
025.JPG

The moon was on its way down to the ocean, and I got this.

I am forever trying to get a bird, or a plane on the moon, and this morning was an exceptional start to my day. Nature decided to give me a gift and I was delighted, especially as I struggled to get photos of the full moon last night due to cloudy weather.

This photo below is what I saw when I opened the curtain of our study window. So of course, I was outside in a flash to set up in our front garden.
028.JPG

029.JPG

Now let me tell you, that it is difficult to get the timing right in order to get the birds centralized on the moon. I had a few total misses because the birds turned sharply unexpectedly, but grace was with me and I am happy to show you this.

019.JPG

Here below, the moon was steadily dropping down towards a line of trees on the horizon, and I knew that the show would soon be over. But I didn't mind at all, as I got all of this as a gift, and it was more than enough for me. Even just one shot, like the first and last picture in this post, would be more than enough for me. So, yes it was a happy morning.

024.JPG

023.JPG

And then the show was over, and I came back inside to post this magnificent gift now.
025.JPG

Like I said, I struggled to get the full moon last night, but thankfully nature decided to reward me this morning with her usual abundance. Life is like that, as I often find that a misty mood can be instantly lighted up with an unexpected outcome. All of us, in this world, get some pleasant surprises at times, and that is what life is all about. The secret is to stay in the moment, and to always be ready for anything.
Such is life.

I hope you have enjoyed the pictures and the story.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon PowershotSX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting this post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency