Setting Up A One-Time Outdoors Studio

Greetings, fellow...fellows!

A few meters this was, and it looked good until the sand dried up, and until the small one took care of anything that remotely resembled anything else.

Oh, wait, it was for her to destroy. That was the point of spending some time to dig out the fallen ancient city of Imaginus and step aside with another camera in hand, waiting for the inevitable.

Sandy_Outdoors_Studio_s.jpg

Yeah, I like this about photography — being able to document things that appear, transform, and disappear shortly after. I don't know if any remains of my improvised kids studio out there on the open sand did survive until next day's morning...I guess not so much but perhaps it left a mark that only I would recognize...

Who knows, actually.

It was like building a setting for a film or a play, shooting a few minutes, then scrapping it all.

Like building sand castles in the air...

If only I could photograph that, then it's fine to build them in the air. By all means, go ahead, just give me a sign when you're about to start.

An hour or so well spent from my soul's perspective. And watching the kids have fun even before we left...that cannot be measured, not even in sand.

All right, perhaps it could. It was worth at least a bucketful of sand if I say so.

Peace!

Manol

P.S.

At some point we did have something that resembled a pyramid, others did recognize it as one without me revealing my idea. It's not obvious from the picture, though.

And yeah, we did have a photo session. I shall only be mentioning it. Keep on (photo)walking ;)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency