Focusing

Hello everyone!

I hope you are doing well. We are having another debilitating heat wave. But a couple of days ago, on the night of July 22, 2021, a heavy tropical downpour hit the city, severely damaging the infrastructure. Several streets were flooded, trees fell, and some neighborhoods were de-energized. The water had torn up the asphalt in some places. I didn't want to take pictures of the damage. While walking in the park, for some reason I noticed the thistle blossoms bent to the ground.

P7250016.jpg

P7250012.jpg

Could it be that the plant could not withstand the onslaught of heavy rain? I decided to concentrate on taking pictures of these fallen flowers. What is so beautiful and wonderful about them? We need to see, don't we? Here are my focus experiments.

P7250013.jpg

P7250014.jpg

P7250015.jpg

By changing the focus, I turn my gaze to another flower.
P7250016-2.jpg
I change the color and my perception is different. I think it's just as important in life to switch quickly to the positive. To look at events by changing my focus.
P7250016-3.jpg

Camera: OLYMPUS E-M1
Lens: M.Zuiko Digital ED 12-40mm 1:2.8 PRO
Software: Olympus Workspace
Software: Lightroom

Enjoy!

Original photos by @leylar

Take care and all the best!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency