Stewart Falls, Ut

Stewart Falls Hike


Waterfall from riverview.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


Welcome back! It has been a moment since I posted. School and life are busy for me still, but I have found the time to share some photos of our hike up Stewart Falls!


B&W valley.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


Stewart Falls is about a 3.5 mile up and back hike in Utah! This was the first time I have been on this hike and I must say, It. was. fantastic! The trail was fairly easy to manage and welcome to those just getting into hiking. I took my two sons with me and they also enjoyed it.

Mountains.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


I attempted to capture intriguing photos that would highlight the beauty of nature as we walked. I took SOOO many photos. These previous two are off of the trail which is along a ledge overlooking the mountains and valleys.

Purple Flower.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


I tried my hand at some up close photos, at least as best as I could using my Iphone 11. They turned out better than I had expected, but obviously I have quite a ways to go in photography to become skilled at this.

Yellow Flower.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


Here it seems I caught nature working on procreation. Or perhaps they are just cuddling, who knows? 😆

Path - trees.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


The path was great! It had lots of shade to help with the increasing heat. We did arrive around 9:30 in the morning which was perfect. By the time we left it was just starting to get overwhelmingly hot.


Waterfall from trail 1.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


Just before you get to the waterfall, there is an overhang. We stopped and got some photos of the waterfall from this vantage point. It is beautiful. It's hard to see from this photo, but centered in the photo are two people up right next to it.

Kai Braxton Waterfall.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


We made our way to that same point and got as close to the top fall as we could. It was super refreshing as you could feel the mist coming off of it and it cooled us down. My youngest doesn't like heights and that is why he is squatted down! 😆

Kai Dad Waterfall.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


However, my youngest boy was brave enough to join me in walking through the lower fall. The water was ICE COLD! It was so cold it snatched both of our breaths away. We of course made our way back through it to get back over and it was definitely refreshing and worth the experience.

Lunch Time.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


Afterwards we sat down on a large rock for lunch. It was an awesome hike and we will probably do it again in time. It is a great hike to take a date as well as it is not too difficult and its very beautiful. After lunch, we packed back up and made our way back down the mountain.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency