Gloria Falls - Utah

Gloria Falls Hike


Dad and Boys Trailhead.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


I'm back with another snapshot of a beautiful journey! This past weekend I took my boys hiking to Gloria Falls! They really enjoy getting outdoors and seeing the beautiful sights, albeit probably not as much as myself, haha. I think as they mature it will become a wonderful hobby of theirs as well. Anyway, this hike was a wonderful hike, whether new or experienced to hiking.

Bridge.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


At the start of the trail there is a bridge you cross. I thought it was pretty cool and thought it would make a great photo. This is also where it really dawned on me how many people were on the trail. This shows how great of a trail it is, but it also means that you're likely to not hike alone. I rather prefer to have my own space, but it was a beautiful hike. Enough that we may backpack this one weekend and hit the lake thats about 3-4 miles further in.

Path.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


We were prepared with sunscreen, but it wasn't really necessary. Most of the hike is in trees such as the photo above. The hike is only about 1 mile into the falls. The AllTrails app I use said 2.8 round trip. I don't think this is correct, as I tracked it to the 1 mile, on their app none the less.🤷‍♂

Trail Trees.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


There is a point where the trail splits into two separate trails. One to White Lake and one to Red Pine Lake. The photo above is of the stream or river, whatever you would call it. The trees were beautiful and I love hikes and backpacking trails that have water along the journey.

Bridge over stream.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


Gloria Falls is a branch off of the Red Pine Lake trail further up from the split between the previous two. The branch off of the trail happens right after this bridge over the stream. I have a friend who missed the trail, which is very obscure btw, and ended up hiking the whole trail to the lake. I, myself, nearly did the same thing. It's a bit hidden and not readily apparent that it is the way to the falls.

waterfall through trees.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


I snapped a photo of it through the trees as we approached. I'm working on "getting an eye" for the shot. So I take photos that I think would be beautiful and see how it turns out.

Waterfall 1.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


This is the official shot of the waterfall that I captured. I say its the official, because I think it's the best shot I got of the waterfall. I tried to capture it in its element and without people in it.

Waterfall 2 low view.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


This is a lower viewpoint shot. I really love it, but I couldn't get it without someone in the photo. I suppose I could crop it? Just thought of that as I write this. Oh well. Maybe later. 😄

Waterfall reverse view.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


I captured this shot from the waterfalls perspective. As you can see there are plenty of people up here. Even on a Sunday, which I thought was weird for Utah, but maybe not Salt Lake City. There are even more people up here than you see in this photo as some are to the left side. Either way, still a cool photo of the fall flowing away.

Dad and Boys Waterfall.jpg

Photo By A Random Stranger - Unknown - Iphone 11


Of course we had to get a photo up on the falls themselves. I don't like asking others to take photos for me, but I really wanted this photo. It's not often I get a photo of myself and my boys without it being a selfie photo. So this was cool to get. I am glad I can take my boys out into nature and get outside and be active. I hope they take their personal health seriously and remain active through their lives.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency