Twin Cities collaborations!

What’s up, Hive? I’m getting an early start. Beginning a Hive post at 10:30p.m. seems wild to me. Is this a sign I’m figuring out my time management skills? Damn, I hope so. One of the butterfly effects of visiting the east coast is that the time difference has stuck. I’m getting sleepy an hour or so earlier than usual now that I’m back in Minnesota and I’m just going with it. Last night I was sound asleep by 12:30a.m. which is almost unheard of. It makes mornings and getting @guthrie to school much easier. As soon as this lingering Minnesota cold leaves, I’ll be spending my days foraging for mushrooms with @ghostfish, I hope. It’s the first thing I’ve been excited about in a while.

With the return to Minnesota, I thought it would be nice to share some images from collaborations I’ve done with creatives in the Twin Cities. The first is of Rio Sierhaus. She’s a renowned Suicide Girl and alternative model. We tried to get this shoot on the books for two years and when we finally did, our location fell through. Last minute, I made a Hail Mary attempt to save it by asking the owner of Twelve Vultures oddities and curiosities shop in Minneapolis and the owner agreed without question. This ended up being infinitely better than our first spot and helped in making this the instant classic shoot it became. I love when these twists of fate happen.

The second photo in this series was from a client event I used to host from city to city called Lé Confidant. It was all inclusive, meaning that clients could arrive, have hair, make-up and wardrobe provided along with a location and the session itself. This particular session was held at @mada’s house, which, over the years he has offered me many times for some of my favorite shoots in Minneapolis. The model had enough experience in front of a camera that we were able to capture some stunning moments. They’re also an experienced burlesque performer and that kind of stage energy always translates to the image. This photo on the steps is by far my favorite.

Lastly, this is a photo of Moustache Jim. Jim is a long time photographer and friend of mine here in the Twin Cities. We came to one another through our mutual network of creative modeling friends on social media. Instagram friends, I guess you’d say, for years. Eventually, we did meet in person when came to one of my galleries and book release parties at @caffetto in 2018. We’ve remained friends since and this particular night, we co-hosted a photography event that allowed clients to pay one rate and get photographed by both of us. He works on film, so a unique experience for sure. I hope to do another session like this with Jim one day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency