Melanated II; beauty portrait session with Brea.

In my recent post, I shared about how I've gotten into creating beauty portraits(sort of). So far I've done a reasonable amount of them, and I plan to do more. Maybe I'll start infusing them with a bit of high fashion(if I have the time).

Around the same time I created photos with Ebiye, I also got to create photos for the makeup artist herself. It turned out that my makeup artist is a model, and also a fashion stylist. I think she's a super hero.

Brea is such a brilliant beautiful lady, and her modelling skills are quite good too. All these qualities she's packing plus a nice brown skin was so good to dismiss, and I asked to photograph her too. She obliged and we created amazing photos.

KDB-8913i-1
KDB-8833-1
KDB-8795
KDB-8829-1
KDB-8801-1
KDB-8861-1
KDB-8924
KDB-8904-1
KDB-8882
KDB-8883-1
KDB-8881-1

The last set of photos were created by happenstance. The battery of my key light died,and only the gelled lights were on. For a "mistake", they looked so good. Then I had to take deliberate photos of that look.

Overall, it was an amazing session. I'll be working on more stuff with Brea next week, and I hope they come out really good.

Lemme know in the comments section which one's your favorite.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency