Black Widow, Afro version| Photos from an "imperfect" project I created last year.

The punchline for this project was; photograph a corn seller, but make it high fashion 😁.

Black Widow(unofficial name) was a project I worked on last year. For some unknown reasons, I stalled on editing and publishing the photos. It took the persistence of my stylist for me to finally edit the photos.

While I claim that I don't know the reason for delaying the editing, I quite know what my problem was. For major projects(that I properly plan), I love the execution to be somewhat perfect. However, on the day of the shoot, there were a few mishaps. First was the outfit; it wasn't her proper size. The second issue was time. Consequently, we had to improvise with the outfit, and create under a short period of time.

The results however rushed, came out pretty nice but, it didn't satisfy me. I love the photos that I create to satisfy me. For this project, I knew we could have gotten better. "I'm beginning to sound like a perfectionist".

Few days ago, my stylist hits me up with a text, like Yo! Whatever way the results were, she'd take them. I had wanted to send her the unedited files, but I knew that wasn't a good thing to do. So I slaved through the night working out colors for the photos. I knew I had to make the photos satisfy me in some way. If it wasn't satisfaction from the general concept, it had to be the colors.

After working on Lightroom for a few minutes, voila! I hit the jackpot with the colors I created. And yes, I loved the photos afterwards. Loved them so much that I posted them on Instagram immediately. My Instagram blew up with engagements. Felt like people were waiting for stuff like that.

Moral of my story: it's crazy how beauty can come out from perceived imperfect things.

Check out the photos;

KOD-2353
KOD-2366
KOD-2381
KOD-2349
KOD-2440
KOD-2359
KOD-2396
KOD-2441
KOD-2360
KOD-2423
KOD-2425
KOD-2402
KOD-2407

Too many frames, I'm sorry 😬. Every photo looked good after I applied colors. Plus Ada served looks and killed it, so enjoy. Let me know in the comment section which frame's your favorite.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency