Black Queen and Her Crown| photos of Jenn from a recent editorial project.

I never get tired of professing my love for an African woman's hair. I love seen black Queens flaunt their natural crown.

Over the course of my photography career, I've photographed a handful of African women rocking their natural crown; the afro hair. I had the opportunity of photographing another recently, and it was pure bliss.

A few months ago, I worked a project with my friend Yankee, and one of our models was rocking her natural hair. I couldn't hide my excitement, and she noticed too. I heaped loads of accolades on her, after which I requested to run some photos highlighting her. She obliged, and we created these photos, just before we created the original ones we planned to do.

Check the photos out;

PSX-1091
PSX-1090
PSX-1088
PSX-1086
PSX-1091-43768c
PSX-1087
PSX-1089

I couldn't decide on which tone looked better. I loved both tones though.

I created the photos using a hard light setup. A Godox Ad600 precisely. Lemme know in the comments section what you think of the photos. Which photograph and which tone was your favorite. The cool or warm tone?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency