Thai Photo Contest: sunset photography, ภาพพระอาทิตย์ตกดิน

This is my entry for #thaiphotocontest101 on sunset photography hosted by @thaiteam. I have been reminding myself to join in the contest by the Thai community at least once a week. But I have been too occupied with myriad of things so I just couldn’t find the time to sit down quietly to write up a post. Today I have to take it easy as the train journey took a lot of energy so I take this chance to do a post.

img_0434.jpg

img_0433.jpg

The three months’ lockdown has made me much more as appreciative of the simple nature around the river. The evening walk was very precious to me as that’s when I could be quietly alone with the river, sky and Mother Earth. I don’t have worry about the list of tasks waiting to be done. I could let go of all my worries and worldly concerns. The only thing I could do by the river is walking slowly and listening to all the sounds coming out from the earth and nature. This special frequency is very gentle and healing for me. I could feel my brain started to relax and the tissues seemed to stretch out or expand outwards instead of being shrinking sad lump without lively spirit.

img_0437.jpg

img_0435.jpg

Several years ago, an ex-nun (British living in Korean monastery for many years) who turned into healer and meditation instructor taught me to some basic Reiki during which I happened to learn to see deep into the intangible world of energy and colours of chakras. The other interesting lesson was taught by a German crystal healer who taught me to see the movement of energy in the sunlight. It was like seeing the frequency of sunlight! But I could never be certain of what I could see as most of my friends told me that they couldn’t see what I was talking about. During the river walk, I just waited to see what Mother Earth would be trying to teach me or perhaps there was an urgent warning about the future event.

img_0440.jpg

Most of the time I just enjoy myself in silent mode of healing or recharging of natural energy. Sometimes the sound of frequency from the earth and trees would be so loud that I thought my hearing became abnormal. But the pounding sound would slowly lowered to soft humming sounds. It’s very soothing to hear these sounds just like siting by the beach listening to the sounds of waves. Things like long lost memories could suddenly pop up or I was reminded of an old friend whom I should be calling in a few days. So, walking along the river and watching sunset has become an important part of my spiritual life. Nature has all the healing vibes and is ready to nourish my mind and sometimes Mother Earth would try to communicate some messages about the future. I just wish I could decode all the frequency sounds that I could hear in my ears. But I always feel much more relaxed and restful whenever these frequencies came bombarding around me like a shower of healing vibes. That’s probably why I like the evening walk by the river and watching sunset very much.

img_0444.jpg

img_0445.jpg

เราพยายามหาเวลามาเขียนโพสต์กับกลุ่มไทยทีมบ่อยๆ เท่าที่จะทำได้ ตอนนี้เราแทบจะไม่มีเวลาเป็นของตัวเองเท่าไร มีเวลามานั่งเขียนโพสต์แค่สองอันต่อสัปดาห์เท่านั้นเอง ความจริงตอนนี้น่าเขียนมากๆ เพราะเป็นช่วงที่ต้องสะสมคริปโตสำหรับอนาคต วันนี้เราก็มาเขียนประกอบภาพพระอาทิตย์ตกดินที่ริมแม่น้ำที่หนองคาย เราพอได้เก็บรูปไว้บ้าง พอ้จาเลิกการล็อกดาวน์ เราก็ได้มีเวลาเดินทางไปพักผ่อนต่างจังหวัด เราลืมไปเลยว่าอากาศที่นั่นดีกว่าในเมืองหลวงมาก ทุกครั้งที่ไปถึงเราจะรู้สึกได้เลยว่า เราหายใจสะดวกมาก อากาศที่นั่นเบาสบายและสะอาดจริงๆ ธรรมชาติรอบข้างก็ยังเป็นสีเขียวส่วนใหญ่ มองไปไหนก็สบายตาสบายใจ

img_0497.jpg

img_0496.jpg

เราจะทำงานไปเรื่อยจนใกล้เวลาบ่ายแก่ๆ เราก็จะไปเดินเล่นที่ริมแม่น้ำโขง เพื่อชมธรรมชาติที่เรียบๆ และรอถ่ายรูปตอนพระอาทิตย์ตกดิน บรรยากาศเงียบสงบและไม่ค่อยมีคน มีแต่ชาวบ้านมาถีบจักรยาน และเดินเล่น มีคนอย่างมากไม่เกินสิบคนเอง เราจะเดินเงียบๆเพื่อจะได้มีเวลาคิดทบทวนสิ่งที่ผ่านมา และปล่อยให้สมองมีเวลาพักบ้าง เหมือนเป็นการทำภาวนา และสมาธิ ให้สมองเกิดปัญญามากขึ้น และมีความสงบนิ่ง เราก็จะรับรู้ถึงพลังบางอย่างของแม่น้ำและแผ่นดิน ตลอดจนท้องฟ้าและสายลม ธรรมชาติทั้งมวลมี่นั่นต่างมารวมพลังกัน เพื่อเยียวยาสรรพสิ่งทั้งหลายในโลก

img_0436.jpg

เรามักจะได้ยินเสียงบางอย่าง เหมือนเป็นคลื่นความถี่สูงมากลอยมาในอากาศ เสียงแปลกมากเพราะไม่เหมือนเสียงใดๆที่เคยได้ยินมาก่อน คล้ายกับเป็นเสียงในถ้ำลึกที่กังวาลหมุนไปในอากาศ เราก็ไม่รู้ว่าคนอื่นมีความรู้สึกแบบนี้บ้างไหม เราชอบฟังคลื่นเสียงนี้มากเพราะ เบาๆและเพลินในการฟัง เหมือนไปนอนฟังเสียงคลื่นกระทบฝั่งที่ชายหาดริมทะเล แต่บางครั้งเสียงจะดังมากคล้ายเสียงกลองโบราณที่ทุ้มลึกๆ เราคิดว่านั่นเป็นวิธีการที่ธรรมชาติสื่อความหมายกับเรา ว่าทุกอย่างมีชีวิตจิตวิญญาณ แผ่นดินหายใจตลอดเวลา เราจึงควรมีความเคารพและเกรงใจแผ่นดิน และธรรมชาติรอบตัวของเราตลอดไป

img_0500.jpg

img_0503.jpg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Stay strong and cheerful.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency