Life Around The Abode | Mobile Photography | 2021

It's interesting to find a countless number of things that can be used as the object of mobile photography. A water bottle, a paperclip, and even scraps of paper can be used to show how good a mobile device is; and, more importantly, how a photographer uses it to show a side of that object that no one else sees, which is easier said than done.

As a student still learning about light and shadow, contrast and perspective, depth of field, and all the other technical jargon that I won't be able to remember in one reading, I struggle a lot to find beauty in the mundane and art in the ordinary.

That said, I still found happiness and joy in trying to extract the essence of the objects and present it in a way that is nice and, hopefully, unexpected.


# 1

20210714_095840-01.jpeg

This small flower appeared unexpectedly at the side of our house. It was a lovely little thing that made me smile and take out my phone to get a photo-op. I took some time to shoot it just because I wanted to savor the moment with it.


#2

20210725_201510-01.jpeg

The wifey cut out some of the excess leaves from the plants we have outside. The luscious green colors and heart-shaped leaves ended up in a leafy arrangement sans flowers. I wanted to see how it looked in a dark, not really black and white, but more of a monochromatic artsy bit of photo. It ended up looking too dramatic. Still, I liked it.


#3

20210714_095435-01.jpeg

This butterfly resting on the leaves of this plant is a stress-buster. I'm glad it waited for me to finish taking its picture before flying away.


Finally

Tech-review vlogs often cite how good (or bad) the camera of a new mobile phone is. It can make or break a newly released phone if it somehow fails to live up to expectations.

On the other hand, I now realize that it's not only the device that makes for a great photo but the user of the device. The photographer contributes a big chunk of his or her talent and skill in capturing the object on film and presenting it in a way that makes it beautiful. It is in this aspect that I'm trying to improve on and be better at it, hence, continuing my mobile photography posts.

So, that's it for now. I'm really enjoying this journey of learning about mobile photography and editing. It's a fun and creative way to spend the weekend.

Till next...

Mabuhay!!!

@juanvegetarian


*I own all the photos and used Snapseed for basic editing.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency