Monterey Fisherman's Wharf

image.png

Hello fellow Hivers! Time for a break from my regular topic of cannabis. Everyone knows that I love herb, and not just because of the intoxicating effects. But cannabis is just a small part of my life. I am a working man, and a family man. One is 6 days a week, the other is 7. I am loving life. Sure it's not exactly how I want it to be, but I make it work, and have zero complaints. Whenever my family and I get a chance, we go out and enjoy the local attractions. Last week we headed to near by Monterey, to the famous Fisherman's Wharf. Come and take a walk with me.

When many think of California, they think of sunny beaches. Well here at Monterey, the summer is filled with many overcast day's. It is like living in an air conditioner.

During heat waves inland, you may just find this place overcrowded

Today was one of those days!

Not so sure why this guy was so angry


Way back in the day, when I was a young boy. You could actually buy a pack of sardines, and feed the Sea Lions here. It was a hot attraction. But then it got so over ran with sea lions, they had to stop. It was so bad they once had to close the boat ramp for a whole month! Not to mention Sea Lions would climb onto boats and excrete on them, and sometimes even sink the boats.

There is usually live music going on somewhere near the wharf

It was just my wife and I this day. We walked around, and did not stay long. Which is always nice to do in Monterey. It for sure is a lovers town. Many great restaurants, perfect weather, and just a perfect setting. If you plan on visiting, bring a sweater. September is usually when its most sunniest. If you must bring the kids, there are many things for them as well, but if you can get a sitter, that would be most ideal;)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency