Confidence... and the Daily Photos.

confidence.jpg

Hello friends,

Confidence... It is a strange thing. If you want to be confident, you have to do something that you’re not comfortable with. It’s a confidence-building exercise! After all, confidence means being strong or good-natured in the face of difficulty. But every time you face difficulty, your confidence rises. It’s easy to be confident in the things that you’re good at. It’s making you uncomfortable to do something that you’re not good at that gets your confidence going!

So, in essence, pretending to be confident, is actually being confident, and thus, in the act of pretending that you are... You then are. It's a weird thought that I was thinking about the other day.

Pretending to be confident can be a powerful way to take a step towards being confident. I once was blindsided by a not-so-nice comment from someone, and I couldn't help but replay it in my mind over and over again. I felt hurt and shaken for days, but then I found a way to see the funny side of it. It's a funny story now, but I had to pretend I was confident in order to be confident, Did not get shaken by such a comment, while underneath I was.

It's a lot like a duck I think. On the surface of the water, the duck looks like it's swimming very calmly along, however underneath the surface, the ducks feet flapping super superfast. On the surface, we have to look calm, but underneath, we may be moving fast and thinking... Hrmmmm.

Have you had an instance where you had to fake confidence, fake being cool and collective in order to move forward?

Well, lets get to the photos.


The Daily Photos

I hope you don't mind only have three photos for you today. A black and white one that I've been saving for a while, and 2 sunrise photos from this morning.

This is a black-and-white image and for some reason I do like it... Not really sure why but I do.

20211005_165757_04.jpg

The sunrise this morning seemed very fake, yet it was very real. Out in the distance, the island was super clear as normally, it is blurred by haze in the air, but today. WHAMP so nice.

20211014_053938-01.jpeg

Then the sky became super pink... So epic,. And looks so fake... Yet I was there... idk.

20211014_053944-01.jpeg

Thanks for joining me today friends, I got a get out takes more photos, but just feel tired. Not sure, think I have gotten out of bed on the wrong side today.

Even if I'm in a bad mood I'm still very thankful for you all. Thank you for taking the time to stop by today you have a fantastic Thursday!

Cheers



Divider.png

Thankyou.jpg

RoamingSparrow.png
SpectraVentures.png

Travel Photos:@RoamingSparrow
Photo Repository:Roamingsparrow.SmugMug.com

Divider.png


Services I Use and Recommend:

1.png2.png
5.png4.png
linuix.pngdbuzzBanner.png

Help Support Ongoing Content

Bitcoin (BTC)18zopjg9Y2VA1ouCqCZapN3UzdpK3UnMdm
Ethereum (ETH)0x34F6e26d9730b934Af026A7de727fb8fC08204Dd
Binance Smart Chain (BSC)0x34F6e26d9730b934Af026A7de727fb8fC08204Dd

Divider.png

Thanks for reading my post, you inspire me to keep posting!

Thank you for your support!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency