LESS IS MORE | My entry for @friendlymoose POB photocontest

Autumn mornings

With 3 dogs in the house, it is of course not a strange idea that I go for a walk every day. And so also in the autumn, when the weather type here in the Netherlands changes. The mornings sometimes give a surreal image where you can't see further than a few meters in front of you... simply because the rest of the world is completely enveloped in a thick fog.

On one of those mornings, I took the photo below.



mistige_ochtend.jpg



It's been a while, but when I saw the topic of @friendlymoose's photocontest "LESS IS MORE" I immediately thought of this photo.

Rowan and I together

And this photo also immediately brings back memories of Rowan. Like me, Rowan loved going for a walk together and taking pictures while walking. But Rowan also loved fog. The thicker the fog, the more he liked going for a walk with me... As if he felt the same as I did. Together in our little world, just him and me.

Fog always makes me feel like the rest of the world doesn't exist, it's like even the sounds of the cars are softer, and not being able to see too far ahead adds a mysterious touch to something you normally find so ordinary. Fog makes you look at the world around you with different eyes.

Fog makes something ordinary special again!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency