More Seascape Long Exposure Fun

Since the weather is mostly dull and gray, I can go to the seaside and still have a lot of fun taking long-exposure photos with the neutral density filter attached. I went to the Vääna beach and fortunately, last Thursday wasn't fully gray and I even saw a little bit of sunlight. It wasn't quiet, the wind was strong and waves and sea level was high. This combination of course creates really nice conditions for some long-exposure shots at the coast.

Most of the shots are 20 seconds long.

DSC_0001.jpg

a second or two after I took the shot finished, the wave overtook this place. Glad I got my camera and tripod away at the time. 😀

DSC_0003.jpg


DSC_0005.jpg


DSC_0007.jpg

As I walked along the seaside, some thick low clouds started to come in again.

DSC_0010.jpg

And they came close fast as you can see.

DSC_0011.jpg

Looked like it starts to rain soon ( it did ) so I tried to make it fast to get a couple of more shots of the shoreline.

DSC_0014.jpg


DSC_0017.jpg

In the photo below, the water looks more like a layer of clouds. This is why I love long-exposure phtography. I can create cool effects and it's fun.

DSC_0019.jpg

The shot of the same place but the waves were not flooding the land in these 20 seconds.

DSC_0020.jpg

After that, I started to walk fast to make it back to the car before it started to rain heavily. It was exhausting. I was walking up the strong wind, on the sand. I almost made it to the car, experiencing some light rain before it started to pour down.




Untitled1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency