A Walk Around the Park to Blow the Cobwebs Off!

I visited a local park. The leaves have fallen leaving a lovely orange carpet on the floor.

How does the Simon and Garfunkel song go? Old friends, sat on the park bench, like bookends.

I don't see an awful lot of fungi but I saw several today.

The fly agaric was as big as my hand. The red really stood out in the woods, so easily to spot.

The apples are dying off now. It's been quite cold today as though we've suddenly bypassed autumn and gone straight to winter.

The heron was just coming into land.

S/he seems to have made its home in the park.

On the way back, the old steam train passed through. I still wave to the driver like I did as a kid!

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency