Canna Colors

When I first saw these flowers (Canna) in the neighborhood, it reminded me of a bird, although there is no resemblance. But while reading about the flower, I found that it attracts hummingbirds. Maybe I subconsciously associated the flower with the birds because of some scene I saw in a photo or TV. It is a tropical flower, and it also grows in my city, where the difference in temperatures in summer and winter can be more than 60 degrees. Someone seems to take very good care of this canna.
There is a lot of interesting information about this flower:

  • The seeds are used as beads in jewelry.
  • Smoke from the burning leaves is insecticidal.
  • The plant yields a fiber from the stem, which is used as a jute substitute.
    ...
    SOURCE
    The photos were taken with a small 35mm macro lens. What attracted me were the colors, especially the fruit!

IMG_1750.jpg

IMG_2407.jpg

IMG_2408.jpg

IMG_2465.jpg

IMG_2468.jpg

IMG_1751.jpg

IMG_2464.jpg

IMG_2471.jpg

camera: Canon EOS 60D
lens: Canon EF-S 35mm f/2.8 Macro IS STM


Some people use words, others use light to say what they feel.

Photos by @desro - ©RominaM*

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency