Why I love cannabis


wwest210804_2535.jpg

So much more than getting stoned

break.png

Spending time taking care of my plants has been very therapeutic for me over the past nine months that I have been growing cannabis. I have grown such a deep appreciation for these plants and their healing abilities.


wwest210804_2530.jpg

One of my friends has been trying to find a way to deal with some of the pain he is experiencing and I gave him some of my northern lights to try out. He is quite a bit older than I am and has been recovering from cancer. He is in constant pain and has been looking for more of a natural way to deal with everything.


wwest210804_2532.jpg

I talked to him this morning and he let me know that the northern lights that I grew has been the only thing that was able to help with his pain while still being clear headed. It is awesome to know that I have been able to help one of my friends have a better quality of life and get some enjoyment back into his days.


wwest210804_2533.jpg

Cannabis has given me a way to get my health back. I have been able to get rid of just about all the medications I was taking before that were killing me from the inside. I have been able to be more present in life and have begun enjoying it again.


wwest210804_2538.jpg

I am looking forward to this harvest. It is always exciting when my plants are in their last days and I begin to see my work with them beginning to pay off. Some of my plants will be going into the dark in the next few days and it will open up some more space in the tent for the remaining ones to breath a bit easier. I think six plants is a bit much for me right now. I don't have enough lights for full coverage within my tent. I may look at upgrading to a larger light set up, but I don't know if I want to pay $600 for one large light that will take up my entire tent, but that would be the best thing to do instead of adding another small light.


wwest210804_2543.jpg

I will also have to increase my exhaust fan and filter size if I decide to grow a full tent again. I am looking forward to taking a little time off after this harvest though. It will give me some time to do a deep clean of my tent and prepare it for the next grow. Hopefully my seeds from Seedsman will be here soon. I have some pretty awesome looking strains coming. I have always wanted to try out some pink colored strains. They should make some pretty awesome pictures during flower.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency