Sometimes flowers can be cool


wwest210718_1936.jpg

Trying to be different

break.png

There are a lot of posts of flowers made here on Hive everyday. I try to take pictures of flowers that are a bit different than what everyone else is doing. When taking pictures of flowers, I try and create an image that is more interesting to look at than just looking at a single flower.


wwest210718_1932.jpg

I like to edit my photos in a way that highlight the colors of the flower and make them really stand out against the rest of the image.


wwest210718_1933.jpg

Selective focus is also a really cool way to display images in ways that people aren't used to seeing. For these images, I used my 50mm f/1.2 lens to create a very soft focus point that blurs everything out of the focus area.


wwest210718_1935.jpg

This lens has some crazy bokeh effects and can blur so much of the background so that your subject really stands out from the rest of the image.


wwest210718_1937.jpg

I have never really used this lens for this type of photography before and it is pretty fun experimenting with it. It does take some getting used to because it is extremely easy to miss the focus on things because the depth of field is so small, but when you do nail the focus, it creates some very cool images.


wwest210718_1938.jpg

I hope that you enjoyed this photos and that they were a bit different from the normal photos of flowers that you are used to seeing. Thanks for taking the time to stop by. You are awesome.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency