Some beach photography


wwest210731_2454.jpg

Beach Street Photography?

break.png

Street photography is basically candid photography, but is it still called street photography when you are on the beach? While in Mexico, my wife and I spent a lot of time at the beach relaxing and it was always cool to see how much is going on there between vendors trying to make a living, people offering me cocaine and weed, or just people chilling with their friends and family.


wwest210731_2452.jpg

We needed to get some souvenirs for our kids and their significant others while we were there, but we didn't feel like spending $20 or more for t-shirts from the shops. I was surprised by how expensive things were there, but Cabo is a major tourist area, so people will pay those prices. Luckily we found this lady and her adorable little girl selling their handmade bracelets on the beach.


wwest210731_2451.jpg

The bracelets were $10 each, but I was able to get 5 of them for $40. I am sure I could have haggled the price down even further, but I didn't mind paying a bit extra for these because they were pretty cool.


wwest210731_2459.jpg

There were musicians going up and down the beach all day long trying to get the men to buy songs for their women. It was nice listening to the music when others bought different songs, but it isn't anything that my wife and I were interested in.


wwest210731_2481.jpg

These dudes here were chilling there for hours drinking some liquor and every now and then they would light up a joint that smelled so good. I think next time we visit Cabo, I am going to have to get some weed for the beach because it was so relaxing there and being a bit stoned would have been amazing.


wwest210731_2483.jpg

This dude was collecting plastic and glass that I am sure he sells off for some extra cash.


wwest210731_2504.jpg

Good thing I was able to get a shot of this beer bottle in the sand before he picked it up.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency