Quad Grape final weight and new grow underway


wwest210815_2670.jpg

Time to start the cure

break.png

All of the buds from the Quad Grape are finished drying and it is time to find out how much I got from this last grow. In total, I grew six Quad Grape plants. I had ordered the seeds from the guys over at @bifbeans and this is one of their highly recommended strains.


wwest210815_2671.jpg

The look really good, but are a bit smaller than I was hoping for. I am sure this was my fault that they weren't as large and dense as I had hoped. I don't think I have enough lights in the tent to grow six plants, so I will only be growing five from now on until I am able to either get one more smaller light, or one large light that will fill up the grow space.


wwest210815_2672.jpg

I think another issue I have with the buds being a bit smaller and airy is that I didn't really use any nutrients specifically for the flower cycle. I recently ended up buying a large bottle of Bloom from Fox Farm and hopefully that helps increase bud size. I used Bloom on a few of my first grows and I think it really helped my Northern Lights buds get so big.


wwest210219_9013.jpg

This was the Northern Lights from my first grow and it was pretty massive. Hopefully in the future, I can get them to look like this again.


wwest210815_2673.jpg

These quad grapes buds are very frosty though and I really do like the way they look.


wwest210815_2675.jpg

I need to get a better scale for weighing large amounts of cannabis because this little thing takes forever weighing only 6-7 grams at a time. But it is very accurate down to 0.01 gram.


wwest210815_2681.jpg

I was able to fill up eight of these large mason jars. I didn't fill them all the way to the top because I wanted to leave some air space in there to help get fresh air in when I burp the jars every 8 hours.

So in total, I was able to get 233.47 grams from this harvest. So just over a half a pound. Not too shabby. I am sure if my nutrients were optimal and my lighting was better, I could have gotten quite a bit more. I don't really mind that much though because if I did get more, I would have had a lot more to trim. One good thing about trimming this much was that I did get to start watching Better Call Saul and I was able to finish the first season while doing it, so it wasn't too horrible.

While all of this was drying, I started germinating the seeds of my next grow. I am pretty excited about this one because I got some pretty cool new strains from Seedsman. I have five plants that I will be growing. They are Purple Punch, Purple Lemonade, Red Poison, Green Crack and then Ghost Toof from Bifbeans.

All of these strains have their own look and colors to them, so my tent should be full of really cool colors during flower. They are going to be awesome looking.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency