Grow Tent Update - Coming in nicely


wwest210629_1545.jpg

Photo by me

Looking good in here

break.png

My first quad grape seedling sprouted up 29 days ago and the rest of them slowly poked up from the dirt's surface. This past month has been a lot of new techniques and I think this harvest is going to be pretty good.


wwest210629_1547.jpg

Photo by me

This plant is the first sprout and as you can see, it has a ton of branches on it now. I topped it 8 days ago and it looks like it has fully recovered and it is pushing plenty of nutrients to its branches and getting a really nice looking base that is going to fill in over the next couple weeks.


wwest210629_1546.jpg

Photo by me

The second one I topped has fully recovered as well and it branching out really nicely. One thing I have been doing differently with this batch of plants is to start their LST pretty early and bend the branches and it has been a lot more successful than waiting until later.


wwest210629_1550.jpg

Photo by me

As you can see here, the branches that I bent have completely healed and are producing some fat knuckles that are a lot stronger than if I had waited until later. Cannabis is a pretty resilient plant and if given enough time, it can recover from a lot of stress.


wwest210629_1549.jpg

Photo by me

Over stressing is something I am trying to avoid, especially since they are all autoflowers, which are very sensitive to stress. I am hoping to see the stems fatten up a lot more and start to look more like tree trunks. Since the plant isn't going to be expending energy growing taller, it should be able to produce a thick and strong trunk to support the weight of all the branches during flower.


wwest210629_1556.jpg

Photo by me

I topped a third one last night and it is doing great. None of the branches are drooping or showing any stress. I really like this mainlining technique because I will be able to control the height of the plants better and hopefully they produce some fat buds. We will see in about another month when these plants have fully transitioned into flower.


wwest210629_1548.jpg

Photo by me

It is very easy to lose track of time and forget that my plants are only a month old. Cannabis grows so fast and it seems like these are a lot older than they are.


wwest210629_1554.jpg

Photo by me

This one here is going to be the next one to get topped. I will probably do it in a couple days to give the top some more time to stretch. Later this evening I am going to be starting some of the LST on it so that it isn't shocked if I do it all at once and it will have a couple days to recover from the bending.


wwest210629_1555.jpg

Photo by me

She has some massive leaves. I don't think any of my plants have had fan leaves this large. I want to keep them as long as possible and I have only cut them on the other plants when they were blocking the light on the lower branches. I have noticed that I cut too many leaves off my previous harvests and I want to trim as little as possible with these so that these large fan leaves can soak up as much light as possible.


wwest210629_1558.jpg

Photo by me

I think my first layer scrog netting will be going on some time next week so once all of the plants have been topped. Then I will be able to work on getting a nice spread out canopy. Once the netting is in place, it will be a bit harder to water all of the plants the way I have been doing it, so I will have to purchase a sprayer that I can just fill up and use the hose to water. I can't wait to see what these all look like in another month.

Thanks for taking the time to check out the status of my Quad Grape grow from the homies over at @bifbeans. They really have some top notch genetics for their plants and I can't wait to test out the buds when they are ready.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency