Feeding the birds


birds-0951.jpg

The birds love my yard now

break.png

I have had so many birds in my yard since I put the bird feeder up and I love it. It is pretty cool to be able to help the birds in my area out with some food.


birds-0934.jpg

Birds like this one probably have a hard time finding food on their own. This one looks like it has a busted beak, so foraging for food out in nature could be pretty tough for it.


birds-0918.jpg

The birds are pretty shy when I go outside to get pictures of them and they usually fly off and hide up in the other trees.


birds-0947.jpg

They usually just chill up in the other trees for a while until I go back inside. If I wait long enough, they might return to the feeder, or at least fly back to the tree that it is hanging on.


birds-0927.jpg


birds-0924.jpg

Birds arent the only thing that are flying near my house. My house is in the flight path for planes going to the Salt Lake City Airport. It is so weird to look up and see planes flying at all hours of the day and think about how many people are up in those things.


birds-0946.jpg

I just made some fresh hummingbird juice and put my hummingbird feeders out. They are supposed to be here in my area now, and I can't wait to see them again. I want to get a few more hummingbird feeders for my backyard as well. Hummingbirds are my favorite and I want to make my yard a sanctuary for them. Hopefully I will have some hummingbird shots in the next few days.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency