Extreme drift in Pinsk

Hello everybody! Today my post is dedicated to an extreme but spectacular motor sport. I am a tech lover and I love watching people who have achieved success in motorsport compete with each other. The spirit of fighting in any sport is admirable.

IMG_20210425_173910.jpg

In April of this year, I had a chance to visit one of the most popular car events - drift. It took place in the city of Pinsk, in the south of Belarus. Specifically, I have not been on a drift before, but I watched high-speed races and car battles. But despite not the best weather, this particular event left a positive impression.

IMG_20210425_172100.jpg

It's one thing when you see a controlled skid on a monitor screen or on a TV. But you feel completely different, vivid emotions when a high-speed car rushes past you at high speed. And if we take into account that these cars (most of the time) drive sideways, then a prefabricated hodgepodge is provided - these are the sounds of roaring engines and the smell of burnt rubber.

IMG_20210425_173151.jpg

Most of all, I was impressed by the pair races on the so-called Double Elimination system. This method is somewhat different from standard competitions - lost and eliminated. In this mode, riders are eliminated after two defeats. Personally, I noticed in this system more pluses than minuses.

IMG_20210425_172027.jpg

After the first loss, the driver in the second attempt did everything possible to win. At the same time, he made the most spectacular performance for the audience. Therefore, each new race became more extreme than the previous one. But sometimes this led to side effects.

IMG_20210425_174134.jpg

After serious overloads, the transport periodically broke down. But this situation is not surprising. The drivers, together with the staff, quickly fixed the breakdowns. This is probably a familiar job, but the guys are great. High-speed car repair is also a kind of show.

IMG_20210425_172913.jpg

Summing up, I will say that drifting is an art that can and should be watched. I advise, if possible, to attend such an event. All photos were taken by me on the camera of the Xiaomi smartphone.

Thank you all for your attention and I wish you an exciting journey.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency