We went paddleboarding at Sutton Lake again

Sutton Thumbnail.jpg

Getting out on the lake

@flowerbaby and I had another recent adventure. We went paddleboarding at Sutton Lake for the second time. A little over a year ago we went paddleboarding for the first time. Both of us had an absolute blast. I honestly cannot believe that it took us over a year before we went again. Sutton Lake is not only great for paddleboarding but also kayaking and boating. Of course, this scenic location is also ideal for swimming, which we also did last time (check that one out here).

Enough about previous times, let's talk about how this time went. We really couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. We are at the tail end of summertime here in West Virginia. This means that the weather is still warm, but it's not so hot that we are certain to be burnt by the sun. The water was at the perfect temperature and the place was just about as busy as last time. The parking lot was nearly full, but the lake itself is so gigantic that it seemed like hardly anybody was out on the water with us.

We rented two paddleboards for 2 hours, I think it cost us around $55. I didn't consider that price to be too bad. It definitely beats having to lug around or blow up your own paddleboard. I feel like at some point in the future we will have our own paddleboards, but now is not the time for that just yet.

Paddleboards are a great place to increase the difficulty of a stagnant yoga practice. The level of balance needed to complete simple poses is increased tremendously. A push up for instance is more likely to engage a larger amount of unique muscles due to the constant shifting of the water. I was surprised that I somehow am still able to do a headstand on a paddleboard. I honestly haven't practiced headstands or yoga in general much over the last year. Somehow it still sticks with me and I can do some pretty cool stuff.

@flowerbaby is a great little yogini herself. All of her poses look proper compared to my often flawed postures. Her body seems to be more okay with sinking into poses, where my body almost needs to be forced to do some things due to it being quite a bit tighter than hers.

One thing that my girl certainly did not do is go swimming in the lake. Her new knee tattoo was still somewhat fresh, although I think it would have been safe to go swimming at this point. She just didn't like the idea of getting in the water because she wasn't sure what might be lurking down below. She got in last time, so I know she is capable of it. Plus she has no fear at all when it comes to swimming in the ocean, a place that is far more unexplored and likely to have something dangerous in it. I guess it comes down to the fact that the bottom of the lake is 125 ft deep.

We had an absolute blast this time, just like we did last time. Sutton Lake is one of my favorite places in West Virginia. It is only about an hour north of where we live. The drive is peaceful and not tiresome in the least bit. I wish we could go more often. Maybe next time I can convince @flowerbaby to jump off her paddleboard and into this amazing lake.

Enjoy the following photos of our day well spent.

IMG_1683.jpeg

IMG_1763.jpeg

IMG_1691.jpeg

IMG_1714.jpeg

IMG_1720.jpeg

IMG_1712.jpeg

IMG_1700.jpeg

IMG_1725.jpeg

IMG_1717.jpeg

IMG_1709.jpeg

IMG_1723.jpeg

IMG_1730.jpeg

IMG_1737.jpeg

IMG_1748.jpeg

IMG_1734.jpeg

IMG_1685.jpeg

IMG_1745.jpeg

IMG_1789.jpeg

IMG_1689.jpeg

IMG_1765.jpeg

IMG_1707.jpeg

IMG_1776.jpeg

IMG_1681.jpeg

IMG_1774.jpeg

IMG_1779.jpeg

IMG_1781.jpeg

IMG_1071.jpeg


Thanks for checking out my blog 😎🤝

hiveordieextendedart1.png

Hive Artwork by: @daltono

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Message me on Discord 💬Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦Create a free Hive account 🗽
click heredaltono#5080click hereclick here
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency