[Rescue of a bird] [5] accident

Hello, like all speeding, sometimes tragedies happen. Inexperience increases the risks. Young driver (I'm talking only about new drivers and not necessarily their age) manages to lose control of their vehicle.

img_20201013_101058xx.jpg

I was quietly working on my computer when I heard a dull impact on the glass of my bay window.
I turn my head in the second and I see nothing that allows me to justify this bizard noise. I could have let the case go, but I got up to see the source of the noise anyway. I look through this bay window and I see nothing to appear.

img_20201013_101104xx.jpg

Then looking down I see this very young bird on the ground with its eyes open but apparently ringing

dsc_5146xx.jpg

A very dear tenant of my nearby garden was also alerted by this unusual noise. This cat who lives with my neighbor often passes by my house to drink from a barrel filled with water. He does not allow himself to be approached but I think that over time he will become a friend. Our friend had spotted him an easy and appetizing prey. But as he does not wish for the moment to communicate with me by letting himself be stroked, he stayed a little further to observe me, regretting not being able to eat this young bird delinquent in the air in exes of speed having not mastered are vehicle.

img_20201013_101116xx.jpg

Following the impact our bird friend was shocked, he apparently had nothing broken.

img_20201013_101522xx.jpg

He just needed to come to his senses

img_20201013_101537xx.jpg

I keep it in my hands for a while so that it can recover and that it can regain its balance. Then I put it on a support and I went to get it some butter. On returning the cat had eaten it.
No in fact it was a joke he remained 10 minutes without moving too much and he ended up flying away and returning to his occupations. The danger of my bay is that when I oppose it to another source of light and the birds do not always calculate the glass and not seeing it end up flying over them. Luckily they all managed to leave.

All original photos @Cyboule

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency