Community Photography Contest is back! - Female Portraits Theme

Hello fellow hiveans,

How are you doing? Hope you are all well and safe.

It has been a while since my last post, soon after my daughter was born. Hopefully that justifies the excuse as I had my hands full of work with a newborn. But I can say it is all fine and she is healthy which is the most important. Mother feels very well and older brother accepted her in our family with at least 20 kisses per day. That is on short with my personal life. I would like to take advantage of this opportunity and say thank you to all who were congratulating us and showed that much support under my last post. Thank you guys, my Hive family showed up strong once again!
I will update you with some new personal photos soon…

But today it is time for something else - Female portrait photography. If you are true dedicated hivean, I am sure you already heard that Photo contest is back in action in Photography Lovers community. Our leader @derangedvisions started this contest way back in days, but now we are back and first theme was really successful with macro. We saw some great shots and I am expecting even greater booom with this week’s theme. By the way, it was announced on World’s Mother’s Day (even though some culture has different date for it). Nevertheless I am sure many of you have some quality female portraits on stock or even better you will create them only for this opportunity. Reward system is improved and there is nothing stopping you from participating and making our judging job hard. Make sure to read the rules and share your entry at the following post.
Wes, @castleberry and I are anxiously waiting to see all the entries and judge them at the end.

If you are looking at my blog, you can see that this theme is just perfect for me. Lately I am sharing portrait photography in most of my posts, so just another reason to do it again today. I had taken a look at my archive and find these female portrait photos that I like. If you know me, you already know that I will turn my head towards Indonesia and Africa.
Well I found most interesting cultures there and why not sharing some more photos from these trips.

Make sure you participate even if you are not a pro as you can choose amateur level and there is high chance that you will be somehow rewarded if you show effort in your post.
Let that be all from me for today in writing and let the nicer gender speaks on photos to finish the day.

Enjoy!


Ethiopia

DSC00951.JPG

DSC02848.JPG

DSC01830.JPG

DSC01649.JPG

DSC01136.JPG

DSC01265.JPG

DSC02237.JPG

DSC02625.JPG

DSC02736.JPG

DSC00980.JPG


Indonesia

DSC06850.JPG

DSC09425.JPG

DSC06842.JPG

DSC09239.JPG

DSC06436.JPG

DSC09622.JPG

DSC08021.JPG

DSC09916.JPG

DSC00064.JPG

DSC00069.JPG


Namibia

g (192).JPG

g (211).JPG

g (245).JPG

g (307).JPG

g (305).JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency