Young Einstein

_D802787.jpg
Today I want to publish something different. At my local photo club, every year we have a project that we call Creatiff project (which is a play on words with the .tiff extension) and it's a photo project that we do in teams and there's always some constraints, such as: must use at least a flash, must use that color, or must have a human in your picture or even a combination of some of those.
I don't remember what the constraints were on this one, but we had lots of fun with the project.
I bought dry ice for the occasion and my kid played the young Einstein model.


_D802816.jpg
We tried different expressions until we found one that we particularly liked. If I remember correctly, we used a fishing pole to hold the ball in place.


_D802845-Edit.jpg
I did some composite on this one which was our final image. We lighted all the cylinders from behind with a light bulb because the colors were popping a lot more when they were backlit and it was much easier to just do it in post-production. Overall, we spent a few hours playing with dry ice and it was lots of fun.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency