Four Years!

Time flies! Unfortunately, time passes very quickly, much faster than I would like. I remember four years ago visiting a flower show to buy roses for my little yard. I visited on the last day, a few hours before closing. You may be wondering why I mention this.

Because it has to do with this story. After I bought some rose bushes, the seller gave me a box full of Hydrangea seedlings as a gift. Some very small plants, a small stem with a few leaves, some children of Hydrangea I could say.

I received the gift, of course, but I thought that the seller, who was not from the same locality as the place of the exhibition, wanted to get rid of those plants that he could not sell.

When I got home, I planted the little Hydrangea next to a card and forgot about them. Well, I didn't really forget, I took care to water them frequently because I knew that these plants need a lot of water.

The next year they didn't grow who knows what and they didn't make flowers, then the next year I was away from home, then came the year of the covid and I didn't think much about flowers.

Well, this year, in my fourth year, I received the reward from my Hydrangea. Beauty reward. Because "Four Years" has a special meaning for me and I will reveal below why. Until then I will try to show you the beauty of these flowers!

img_20210629_092944.jpg

After they started to bloom, I saw that the person who gave me this gift did it with good intentions and wanted to make me happy. Because I saw that I have more kinds of Hydrangea and many different colors ...

img_20210629_092951.jpg

img_20210629_093219.jpg

Until I received these flowers, I only knew this variety, with shades of pink, blue and white.

The big and pleasant surprise was that from the small plants I received four years ago, I discovered a flower completely unknown to me and very beautiful.

img_20210629_092745.jpg

img_20210629_092709.jpg

The color is only pink but the inflorescence is special, with a row of large petals on the edge and a middle full of other very small flowers. A wonder!

img_20210629_092935.jpg

img_20210629_093139.jpg

Hydrangea commonly names hydrangea or hortensia is a genus of 70–75 species of flowering plants native to Asia and the Americas. By far the greatest species diversity is in eastern Asia, notably China, Korea, and Japan.
source: en.wikipedia.org

That's how I knew these flowers were called, but I saw that everyone called them Hydrangea. Now I found out that both names sound correct.

img_20210629_093316.jpg

My satisfaction and joy are great because of these wonderful flowers and because of the past four years since I planted them.

These four years have significance and even an anniversary today.

Today, June 29, 2021, four years have passed since I found out what a blockchain means and I entered this blockchain which today is called Hive!

screenshot_ecency.com_2021.06.29_20_23_34.jpg

Well, I can't believe it's been four years. Four years of joys and sorrows, four years of effort and rewards, four years in which I met and interacted with many people. Four years in which I learned.

Well, I can't believe it's been four years. Four years of joys and sorrows, four years of effort and rewards, four years in which I met and interacted with many people. Four years in which I learned.

Thanks to @hivebuzz I even have some figures about my activity in this blockchain.

What did I find out from these data, that is, what did I calculate with their help.

First of all, that I wrote a post almost every day, for four years (0.75 posts /day), or in other words ... a post and a half every two days.

Then the comments: over ten comments a day, every day, in these four years.

screenshot_hivebuzz.me_2021.06.29_20_26_40.jpg

Much, little? Everyone can judge. I am surprised and satisfied because I am quite lazy and I did not imagine the effort made in Hive in such figures.

I have learned a lot in these four years. I learned to write a blog, I learned to take photos but most of all I learned to interact with colleagues. Because this is the most pleasant part of this social network, small, very small ... I don't know, but populated by good quality people you want to be friends with.

I want to thank everyone.

I initially thought of naming all those who meant something to me, friends, those from whom I learned, those who helped me not to give up, those who support me daily. Then I realized that it is impossible not to omit someone and it would be the worst thing I could have done.

So thank you all again. I hope to bring these thanks many more years from now!

Image.png

banner.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency