A little flower photography

Hi all,
So I've been a bit quiet over the past week due to ongoing funeral arrangements and also having a bit of a block on something to post, but this evening I thought about flowers that I managed to take with some lovely lenses.

IMGP8627.JPG

I'm not fully up on flowers but I believe they are a type of Tulip. For me, it was about the vibrancy of the reds and being able to make use of the DoF ability of the lens in question. I really liked having the blurred tulip in the background in this one.

IMGP8658.JPG

From memory, the images of the tulip were taken with the Tamron 70-200 F2.8 which I will admit, has become one of my favourite lenses overall.

IMGP8661.JPG

The image quality and sharpness from this lens is just something I can never get over. Considering it costs a fraction of that from First party models.

IMGP9288-2.JPG

Now when it comes to this, I'll have to admit, this a, something?!? I honestly don't know but what I remember was it being able to catch my eye while walking the gardens of Edinburgh Zoo.

IMGP9266.JPG

But all is not lost, as I know that this one is a Foxglove! Now this one isn't with a top-quality lens, but was using a more regular travel zoom by Tamron, in the 18-250, a lens that isn't bad, but doesn't hold up as well anymore to much newer lenses.

In the end, it's just a small post to touch base while I'm navigating my grand funeral (which will be on the 28th), the health of my father, who after 10 weeks looks to be coming home from the hospital on the 1st and to get myself back on track for my master's degree.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency