Ibex in Valpelline

Last weekend I went up to Nakamuli and Collon refugee, in Valpelline, Aosta valley (Italy/Switzerland).

I collaborate to a documentary about old Collon refugee, a lost place in the wild, many years ago used as place to rest and sleep before a climbing day, now replaced by a newer and more comfortable refugee (Nakamuli). This documentary is about collecting memory of that place, to promote it hoping it will remembered and saved due to its historical value.

During a break, I followed an ibex on the rock. It was very photogenic! I stayed faraway to take some pics, then I tried to get close to him, and he has gone away, walking on a ridge and going back to the refugee.

Pictures taken with Nikon D800, 70-200 F4.
July 2022.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency