From The Archive: Sunsets

Sunsets

I never get tired of sunsets. It happens every day but it still never fails to mesmerize me each time. Like it always has something beautiful to offer. Do you also feel the same?

So it goes without saying that my phone gallery is filled with lots of golden hour photographs. Looking back into my archives, I will even find that there were those taken at the same spot at different times.

Always A Story To Tell

My 5 year old son just said, photographs and videos are taken so we can remember the things that happen. It's amazing that even at a young age he thinks that way.

Every photo has a story to behind it, or not?

As the following photos were taken sometime in 2017/2018, I will try to recall the stories behind them.


Jumeirah Lake Towers, Dubai

2017.12.26

20171226_171831-01.jpeg

Looking back, I cannot specifically remember why I would be in JLT a day after Christmas in 2017. Heck, I even had to zoom in to check the details where this photo was taken. Now it's coming back to me. I was called for a meeting with my bosses in Dubai office. I just joined the company in October that year and this was the first time I met the two other big bosses of the company.

The photo was taken as I was walking back to my car.


Bateen Beach, Abu Dhabi

2017.11.03

20171104_175504-01.jpeg

Beach in November? Why not?

My kids love the beach and summers here in the Middle East are not really great for the beach (unless you really want to get roasted) so these visits to the beach in November are quite common for us.

On the background is the Al Hudayriat Bridge which I have written about in several posts before already.


Lake Park, Corniche, Abu Dhabi

2018.01.13

20180113_171746-01.jpeg

Taking advantage of the great weather in January, one of our favorite activities would be to go to the park. The kids could just run about in the big park until they are exhausted.

I have a very faint memory of when I actually took this photo but unfortunately I just cannot express them into words.


Electra Street, Abu Dhabi

2018.01.03

20180103_172927-02.jpeg

Driving home from the office, we would be facing the sunset. During the winter months we would be blessed with beautiful sunsets adorned by fluffy clouds in the sky.

These moments are actually irresistible--those red traffic light moments when we can just enjoy the view even for just a few minutes longer.


Al Reem Island, Abu Dhabi

2018.08.23

20180823_180646-01.jpeg

Once upon a time, I got hooked to jogging. Almost throughout 2018, I published my blog posts through actifit app. Daily.

This photo was taken with the view of Arc Towers in Al Reem Island. For a whole week, my colleague and I would go here to run for about an hour to hour and a half after work. Those were actually great times. Considering that August was still the peak of summer, I would say we were really dedicated to our fitness journey at that time. Hmm, what happened to me now? Lol.


These photos were taken using my Samsung Galaxy Note 3. I have recently retrieved the SD card from the phone and beautiful memories were stored there. Among them are these mesmerizing sunset shots.

arrliinn footer.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency