Half Orc Ranger for Cut to the Chase Games

jabu.jpg

I did this one for a small press publisher, Cut to the Chase Games. This was part of an adventure series that they put out. The particular adventure was named the Lost Temple of Ibholtheg. A very Clark Ashton Smith vibe about the setting. If you are familiar with CAS's Zothique tales, then you get the idea. I'm fond of pulp fantasy tales. They were pretty central to Gary Gygax's ideation of Dungeons and Dragons. I didn't necessarily grow up reading them, but being as I grew up watching Tarzan, Flash Gordon, Planet of the Apes, etc. pulp fiction was pretty much right up my alley when I encountered it in my early teens. Anyway, this was a fun series of adventures and I highly recommend giving them a go. Cheers and happy gaming!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency