Archmage Wilven - art for Basalt Keep of Wilven the Yellow

Greetings all! I've wrapped up most of my major commission work and have a few outstanding pieces here and there so I thought it was time to get back to some of my own personal works. Here we have the main antagonist for a Swords and Wizardry adventure I'm developing. Wilven is an archmage that started as an acolyte to the King in Yellow and looked for a way to bridge his world and Carcosa. That didn't quite work out the way he'd hoped and now he inhabits a castle on an island adrift in an ethereal sea. There's a bit more to it than that but I don't want to give too much detail at the moment. However, I did want to share some art depicting the archmagus with my most recent piece first. Cheers and happy gaming!

wilven_and_the_yellow_sign_b_w.jpg

wilven2.jpg

sequential_wilven_in_stair_encounter2.jpg

wilven_the_yellow_new_yellow_sign_.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency