Primal Eliminations - The Explosive Bow in Action

I only got 3rd place in my last round because I got stuck between a ramp and a sea can, but I made an epic shot with the explosive bow and I wanted to show off.

image.png

Firstly, this is how you craft an explosive bow this season. You need at least a Blue mechanical bow, but a purple one is best. Make sure you have extra bones from animals or mechanical parts from vehicles or toolboxes. Then, find 6 grenades. Open up your inventory and crafting menu, and if you have all the components, can build it.

image.png

I just happened to find one this round, but the next part is what I thought was great.

image.png

I noticed an opponent building over by the gas station. I thought that if I took a shot then maybe I could deal some damage. Even injuring a player will get you an assist when they are eliminated.

image.png

Here he is, unsuspecting, going after a second opponent on the second floor of the gas station.

image.png

My arrow almost hit him, but stuck to the Treasure Chest and ejected its explosive payload.

image.png

One bounced out the window, as he took aim at the second opponent who was drinking a shield potion. One of the six explosives on that arrow did explode next to the yellow guy as he went through the window. Until I watched this replay right now, I assumed it was him I had eliminated.

image.png

It didn't however, but I ignited a gas can which began a chain reaction.

image.png

In mid battle with their opponent, I destroyed the entire floor. Both players were caught in the blast.

image.png

It was actually the second player who I eliminated. They barely see it coming.

image.png

If they did however, there was no time to run, this moment they were both locked in mortal combat.

image.png

image.png

My original target suffered 80% damage but the second was annhilated by the intial blast. This beautiful ballet of chaos is fun to watch in slow motion.

image.png

They did not make it however. The storm closed in on them fast, and as they drank a large shield potion it could not save them from elimination.

image.png

image.png

So I call that killing two birds with one stone. Or rather, with an explosive bow. At that same moment I was already about to go off the waterfall in a motorboat, to safety.

image.png

image.png

image.png

This is the way.

For more Fortnite content visit the Fortnite community and use the tag #FortniteOnHive ! Fortnite is free to play on PC or consoles, you can just visit https://fortnite.com to download the EPIC launcher.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency