#1 in Victory Royale! How did I do it?

I just won 1st place in Solos

It's not the first time. But the first time today!
I have 222 wins, 25 in duos, 149 in squads, 6 in LTM,
so the remaining 42 would be in solos.

image.png

After this match I will go back and do the recap...

image.png

I just got killed by this sock monkey, who proceeded to laugh at me.

image.png

Let's go back to the last replay.

I am trying to complete challenges before the season is over, so I started out with some fishing. I caught a ton of fish on the far south island.

image.png

image.png

I was almost caught in the storm after I stopped for a Llama, but I but managed to escape.

image.png

I had to eat the spicy fish I caught, and use the medikits I collected to stay alive, took a boat and a whiplash too, but I made it to the eye of the storm.

image.png

image.png

Always stay in the circle, dying in the storm is never cool.

image.png

So I made it, and here is where the fun begins!

First kill

While I was searching chests on the bridge,

image.png

My opponent was sneaking around with an explosive Bow

image.png

Luckily I spotted him, and was able to take him out while he was switching weapons, from the explosive bow to the shotgun and then to his rifle.

image.png

image.png

image.png

After collecting the explosive crossbow I headed straight for the center of the storm circle, avoiding crossfire from other players.

image.png

image.png

I stopped to do some fishing and almost got ambushed,

image.png

image.png

Ok I was ambushed, and Baby Yoda's carrier took a hit.

image.png

I took a few hits, but quick thinking I jumped in a boat and got away...

image.png

image.png

Fortnite is part survival, part race, part fps; if you can make it to the eye of the storm you might have a chance at winning. And that is exactly what I try to do. There are many decisions you make along the way that will end up determining the outcome of the match, and whether you succeed or fail.

image.png

It is also part Treasure Hunt, the more chests you open the more XP you earn, and the better chances you have of finding the best weapons.

image.png

A variety of AI npcs can be found all around the map, from frogs and chickens, to raptors, and how you use them can make a difference.

image.png

I like to lead the raptors to enemies whenever possible, and although this strategy can backfire if they attack you, this time it worked out.

image.png

If you have a vehicle, you can wrangle some raptors and they will follow you. Drive too fast you might lose them, but usually they keep on chasing until they catch up. The key here is to bring them towards your enemies.

image.png

They wont even see it coming if you are effective with this tactic.

image.png

You can see, this opponent didn't.
The distraction worked, I hit them with my truck,

image.png

Then while they were fighting the npc dino, I picked them off from a safe distance. Even the bushranger noticed before they did!

image.png

The bushranger npc even shot the raptor in the neck, before my opponent even noticed they were being ambushed!

image.png

image.png

image.png

Second kill

With Grogu just chillen in the back like, are we done yet?

image.png

Yeah kid, we're done here.

image.png

The storm closes on the remaining survivors,
image.png

I lay low for a while, as the remaining enemies duke it out.

Recognize this player?

The one from the dock when I jumped in the boat?

image.png

This is taking longer to recap than it took to play, but I really enjoy being able to look back on my matches and see what was going on around me.

image.png

While I am chilling in a Box Crate disguise, they build a fort.

image.png

There is a weakness though, so straight away I bring the whole thing down.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

"Having chased the Trojans also, Achilles was shot with an arrow in the ankle by Alexander and Apollo at the Scaean gate.

-- Apollodorus

That is the maximum amount of images I can add to this post. I don't think I have ever reached a limit before.

Find out what happens next...

For more Fortnite content visit the Fortnite community and use the tag #FortniteOnHive ! Fortnite is free to play on PC or consoles, you can just visit https://fortnite.com to download the EPIC launcher.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency