New Tunes 25.5.2020

Hello music lovers!

newtunes_25.5.2020.jpg

Time is running fast, some are still in the lockdown, some (including me among others) are already relaxing outside, in bars and pubs.
But music is all around us. I listened to these sounds last week (and still I do) and, Iโ€™m glad to have this opportunity to share them with you.
And if you like this selection itโ€™s cool ๐Ÿ˜Ž ๐ŸŽธ ๐ŸŽง ๐ŸŽค ๐ŸŽถ ๐ŸŽผ ๐Ÿ”Š

Orbital - Halcyon On and On

This tune resonates the emotions and memory about the world which pass away with this pandemic. Amazing vocal, Kirsty Hawkshaw. Respect.

Jimmy Sax - Parga

I donโ€™t know how I came across this guy. Probably recommended to me by YT. But let's hear it. Um ... I've heard similar sounds on Yello's first albums. Do you still remember them? Regardless of the sources, the guy is a good saxophonist and entertains listeners well.

Kutiman - Copasavana

I pre-ordered this at Bandcamp immediately when I listen to. As I mention once before, I'm following this artist for years, and this is the new single for the future album, as Kutiman says, recorded and filmed amazing local tribes, went back to studio, recorded some more instruments on it, added reverb, delay, phasor, compressor. Great work. Congrats!

Elise LeGrow - Drinking In The Day

New vocal for me. And I'm very happy to listen something popish with the clear voice and such optimism and believing for better choices. Unfortunatelly I don't have the privilege of watching her live...yet.

Ofdrykkja - Wither

Melanhonic and harmonius black acoustic tune for summer nights to come :)

MONO - Meet Us Where the Night Ends

How to call this awesome sounds? Ambiental post-rock? Shoegaze? I canโ€™t put them in some category, I hear too many different genres. In this piece the Japanese guys made a very emotional mood which is definitely good. Worth listening to and following.

Listen loud!
hvakzj.gif

More tunes?
New Tunes 15.5.2020, New Tunes 6.5.2020,
New Tunes 26.4.2020, New Tunes 18.4.2020,
New Tunes 10.4.2020, New Tunes 31.3.2020
New Tunes 26.3.2020, New Tunes 12.3.2020
New Tunes 25.2.2020, New Tunes 13.2.2020
New Tunes 30.1.2020, New Tunes 19.1.2020
New Tunes 12.1.2020, New Tunes 25.12.2019
New Tunes 15.12.2019, New Tunes 30.11.2019

Stay Healthy!

@seckorama
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
VJing playlist
Live Music playlist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency