Oboe Sonata in C minor 3th Movement-Me as a Soloist 😳🎼 Part III

Sometimes in life we ​​come across situations that at first seem innocent and harmless, but the more immersed in the issue, the more threatening or challenging it becomes, right? Well, this was one of those situations.

My oh my, the horror!

vivaldi_3.png

When I was assigned the task of preparing the Sonata for Oboe in C minor by Antonio Vivaldi, at first I thought: Wow! It doesn't look that difficult, it's going to be a ride! But that was very far away from reality. Despite my nerves and the fact that I had only performed as a solo artist once, I never thought that something that looked harmless on paper would be one of the biggest challenges in my artistic career.

In the first post I made about this wonderful journey, I told you that the challenge and difficulty of this piece lies in a combination of resistance and control, since you don't have many places to breathe in both slow and fast movements, and in the fast movements you can easily lose control of the tempo and that will be your ultimate end.
The third movement is a tacit example of the first, because apart from the fact that you are already tired of the first 2 movements, in this one, the musical movement must be accompanied by a stable air distribution and a series of ornaments that are not written in the edition available for students. Let me show you what I mean:

sin_t_tulo.png

Doesn't seem like a big deal, does it?
Well, in the Baroque era, from which all Vivaldi's music dates, that was not played that way, and the instrumentalists had the license to decorate as they wanted, within the tonalities written by the composer, the music that was written.

Of course, I am not very given with improvisations, and at that precise moment I was not going to start inventing things at the risk of music, and my honor of course hahaha. So, knowing this from the beginning, I communicated them to my teachers, who were in charge of guiding me and suggesting some ornaments, which I learned by ear and by heart, and which were the ones I ended up performing at the concert.

In the video you can see that I am exhausted, but determined to finish with class and grace, honoring such a magnificent piece. Although it could have really turned out better in the end I think that despite my inexperience in the matter, I did a pretty good job.

✨Thank's for reading me. Please, let me know what you think in the comments✨

✨Blessings to all✨

_rebeysa85.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency