[ENG-ESP] CRIME - GUSTAVO CERATI (COVER)

Lyrics

The waiting exhausted me I don't know anything about you You left so much in me In flames I lay down And in a slow degradation I knew I lost you What else can I do? If I don't forget, I'll die And another crime will remain Another crime will remain Unsolved A quick betrayal We got out of love Maybe I asked for it My ego will burst There where you're not Oh, jealousy again What else can I do? If I don't forget, I'll die And another crime will remain Another crime will remain Unsolved I don't know How much longer, I don't know If it's too late, I don't know If I don't forget, I'll die What else can I do? What else can I do? Now I know what it's like to lose And another crime will remain Another crime will remain Unsolved

Letra

La espera me agotó No sé nada de vos Dejaste tanto en mí En llamas me acosté Y en un lento degradé Supe que te perdí ¿Qué otra cosa puedo hacer? Si no olvido, moriré Y otro crimen quedará Otro crimen quedará Sin resolver Una rápida traición Salimos del amor Tal vez me lo busqué Mi ego va a estallar Ahí donde no estás Oh, los celos otra vez ¿Qué otra cosa puedo hacer? Si no olvido, moriré Y otro crimen quedará Otro crimen quedará Sin resolver No lo sé Cuánto falta, no lo sé Si es muy tarde, no lo sé Si no olvido, moriré ¿Qué otra cosa puedo hacer? ¿Qué otra cosa puedo hacer? Ahora sé lo que es perder Y otro crimen quedará Otro crimen quedará Sin resolver

kisspng-minister-clip-art-divider-5b18ae57c84764.3259937915283441518204.png


English


When love is sown with all the will of your being, when you dedicate all your passionate projection, when the most immense affection of your heart is directed towards that being you love so much; and suddenly that relationship that you valued so much ends up leading to the unbearable pain of an infidelity.

I give a subjective hug to all the members of this beautiful community #music! bringing you a song by the late Argentine composer Gustavo Cerati. This song is called crimen and is from his album "ahi vamos". The song tells us about the feeling developed during the discovery of an infidelity. The greatest pain and the most severe impotence is born when we realize that the surrender of our loving integrity was not valued or respected. During these processes, we tend to blame ourselves and ask ourselves: what did I do wrong? was I not enough? the complex ends up frustrating us and making our mind go down.

"What else can I do? If I don't forget I'll die" is the part of the lyrics that refers to the helplessness and the need to forget in order to be exonerated from suffering. "Now I know what it's like to lose" is the part of the lyrics that refers to the loss of love, time and dignity caused by betrayal.


Español


Cuando el amor se siembra con toda la voluntad de tu ser, cuando dedicas toda tu proyección pasional , cuando el cariño mas inmenso de tu corazón va dirigido hacia ese ser que amas tanto; y que de pronto esa relación que tanto valoraste termine desembocando en el insoportable dolor de una infidelidad.

Les doy un abrazo subjetivo a todos los miembros de esta bella comunidad #music! trayéndoles una canción del difunto compositor argentino Gustavo Cerati. Esta canción se llama crimen y es de su álbum "ahi vamos". La canción nos habla del sentimiento desarrollado durante el descubrimiento de una infidelidad. El dolor mas grande y la impotencia mas severa nace al darnos cuenta de que la entrega de nuestra integridad amorosa no fue valorada ni respetada. Durante estos procesos, tendemos a culparnos y a preguntarnos: ¿que hice mal? ¿acaso no fui lo suficiente? el complejo termina frustrandonos y haciendo que nuestra mente decaiga.

"¿Que otra cosa puedo hacer? Si no olvido moriré" es la parte de la letra que se refiere a la impotencia y a la necesidad de olvidar para poder exonerarse del sufrimiento. "Ahora se lo que es perder" es la parte de la letra que se refiere a la perdida del amor, del tiempo y la dignidad causada por la traición.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency