(ENG-ESP)TOY CONTENTO/Billo Frómeta/Cover by miguelangel06

ENGLISH

First of all I want to apologize for so much time lost from the panorama. It's just that I didn't have internet because the payment fee is too high to afford it. I am posting today because my dad made an agreement with the neighbor to take the signal and he at least pay half of the total cost. It is very hard for the family to have this luxury today in my country Venezuela. I hope that nothing else will happen to interrupt this motivation that came back but this time I come with a music video that I recorded with the accompaniment of my dad with a song of the maestro Billo Frómeta, TOY CONTENTO. And I hope you like it and support me with your votes and comments. I am still learning with this new facet. Sorry again for my so much noticed distance that has also been full of difficulties.

20045ff349cc4872a35cbb567b823bb3.jpg
source

The talented Luis María Frómeta Pereira, better known as "Billo", was born on November 15, 1915 in the city of Santo Domingo. Years later he moved with his parents and siblings to live in San Francisco de Macorís (Dominican Republic).

She went into a coma, and a week later on May 5, 1988, Caracas, dressed as a widow, bid farewell to her deceased boyfriend, closing an important page of Venezuelan musical history.

Maestro "Billo" enlivened the national spirit as he learned to love Venezuelan music and taught to love the exceptional merengue of his land that he carried in his blood.

Toy contento (Luis Mario Frometa Pereira)

Andrea Echeverri

Today everything seems nicer to me,
Today the nightingale sings more cheerful,
Today I feel the song of the little stream
And I feel how the sun shines brighter.
Today everything seems more beautiful to me,
Today the nightingale sings more cheerful,
Today I feel the song of the little brook
And I feel how the sun shines brighter.
I am happy,
I don't know what I feel,
I'm singing like the river, like the wind,
Like the hummingbird that kisses the flower in the morning,
Like the taralara that leaves its song in the savannah.
I am happy,
I don't know what I feel,
I'm singing like the river, like the wind,
I start singing, I can't express what I feel,
I'm bursting with the desire to sing.

Today everything seems nicer to me,
Today the nightingale sings more cheerful,
Today I feel the song of the little stream
And I feel how the sun shines brighter.
Today everything seems more beautiful to me,
Today the nightingale sings more cheerful,
Today I feel the song of the little brook
And I feel how the sun shines brighter.
I am happy,
I don't know what I feel,
I'm singing like the river, like the wind,
Like the hummingbird that kisses the flower in the morning,
Like the taralara that leaves its song in the savannah.
I am happy,
I don't know what I feel,
I'm singing like the river, like the wind,
I start singing, I can't express what I feel,
I'm bursting with the desire to sing.
I'm bursting with the desire to sing.
I'm bursting with the desire to sing.
fuente

THANKS....

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

ESPAÑOL

Primeramente quiero disculparme por tanto tiempo perdido del panorama. Es que no tenía Internet porque la cuota de pago es muy alta para alcanzar pagarla. Hoy estoy publicando porque mi papá se puso de acuerdo con la vecina para tomar la señal y el por lo menos pagar la mitad del total del costo. Es bastante duro para la familia contar con este lujo hoy en mi país Venezuela. Espero no vaya a ocurrir otra cosa que interrumpa esta motivación que volvió pero esta vez vengo con un video musical que grabé con el acompañamiento de mi papá con un tema del maestro Billo Frómeta, TOY CONTENTO. Y espero les guste y me apoyen con sus votos y comentarios. Estoy de aprendiz con esta nueva faceta. Disculpen de nuevo mi tan notado alejamiento que también ha estado lleno de dificultades.

20045ff349cc4872a35cbb567b823bb3.jpg
fuente

El talentoso Luis María Frómeta Pereira mejor conocido como "Billo", nació el 15 de noviembre de 1915 en la ciudad de Santo Domingo. Años después se trasladó junto a sus padres y hermanos a residenciarse en San Francisco de Macorís (República Dominicana).

Entró en estado de coma, y una semana después el 5 de mayo de 1988, Caracas vestida de viuda despidió a su novio fallecido cerrando una página importante de la historia musical venezolana.

El maestro "Billo" animó el espíritu nacional ya que aprendió a querer la música venezolana y enseñó a querer el excepcional merengue de su tierra que llevaba en la sangre.

Toy contento (Luis Mario Frometa Pereira)


Andrea Echeverri

Hoy todo me parece más bonito,
Hoy canta más alegre el ruiseñor,
Hoy siento la canción del arroyito
Y siento como brilla más el sol.
Hoy todo me parece más bonito,
Hoy canta más alegre el ruiseñor,
Hoy siento la canción del arroyito
Y siento como brilla más el sol.
Toy contento,
Yo no sé qué es lo que siento,
Voy cantando como el río, como el viento,
Como el colibrí que besa la flor por la mañana,
Como paraulata que deja su canto en la sabana.
Toy contento,
Yo no sé qué es lo que siento,
Voy cantando como el río, como el viento,
Me pongo a cantar, no puedo expresar qué es lo que siento,
que reviento por las ganas de cantar.

Hoy todo me parece más bonito,
Hoy canta más alegre el ruiseñor,
Hoy siento la canción del arroyito
Y siento como brilla más el sol.
Hoy todo me parece más bonito,
Hoy canta más alegre el ruiseñor,
Hoy siento la canción del arroyito
Y siento como brilla más el sol.
Toy contento,
Yo no sé qué es lo que siento,
Voy cantando como el río, como el viento,
Como el colibrí que besa la flor por la mañana,
Como paraulata que deja su canto en la sabana.
Toy contento,
Yo no sé qué es lo que siento,
Voy cantando como el río, como el viento,
Me pongo a cantar, no puedo expresar qué es lo que siento,
que reviento por las ganas de cantar.
que reviento por las ganas de cantar.
que reviento por las ganas de cantar.
fuente El final de la canción está modificado.

GRACIAS....

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency