After two years, we finally returned to a recital in real life. / Después de dos años, finalmente volvimos a un recital en la vida real. 😃❤️

One of the things I missed most about life before Covid was the recitals. Since I was a teenager I like to go to these types of events to see the bands that I like, which are generally local bands from my city. This allows me to be able to access the concerts several times since the tickets are relatively cheap and also have contact with the members of the musical group, something that would not happen with other more well-known bands. I hadn't been to a recital since 2019, when we had no idea that we were going to experience a pandemic, but finally a few days ago and after two years, we were able to see a live recital again ❤️.

Una de las cosas que más extrañaba de la vida antes del Covid eran los recitales. Desde que soy adolescente me gusta ir a este tipo de eventos a ver a las bandas que me gustan, que generalmente son bandas locales de mi ciudad. Esto me permite poder acceder a los conciertos varias veces ya que los tickets son relativamente económicos y además tener contacto con los integrantes del grupo musical, cosa que no pasaría con otras bandas más conocidas. No iba a un recital desde el 2019, cuando no teníamos idea de que íbamos a vivir una pandemia, pero finalmente hace unos días y después de dos años, pudimos volver a ver un recital en vivo ❤️.

20211023_061019_0000.png


Last year during the lockdown of the quarantine I decided to listen to new music. I was a bit tired of the routine and the confinement in general, so I needed to find something new to distract myself. This is how I got to this band from 'Las Ligas Menores', who are a group of 5 members and their style is alternative rock I guess 😂. You can see his YouTube channel here ❤️.

El año pasado durante el encierro de la cuarentena me propuse escuchar nueva música. Estaba un poco cansada de la rutina y del encierro en general, por lo que necesitaba encontrar algo nuevo con lo cual distraerme. Así es como llegué hasta esta banda de 'Las Ligas Menores', quienes son un grupo de 5 integrantes y su estilo es rock alternativo supongo 😂. Pueden ver su canal de Youtube aquí❤️.

IMG_20211007_231650323_HDR.jpg


At first it took me a while to adjust to the singer's voice as her tone is completely different from the other women I listen to, but after a couple of weeks I already knew most of the band's songs. Many of these songs accompanied me during my heartbroken grief and helped me get through it, so I really took a liking to this band.

Al principio me llevó un tiempo adaptarme a la voz de la cantante ya que su tono es completamente diferente al de las otras mujeres que escucho, pero después de un par de semanas ya sabía la mayoría de las canciones de la banda. Muchas de estas canciones me acompañaron durante mi duelo de corazón roto y me ayudaron a superarlo, por lo que de verdad le tomé cariño a esta banda.

IMG_20211007_231658642.jpg

A few days ago my sister suggested going to see them live at the theater as they were just celebrating the band's ten-year anniversary. I loved this idea from the first moment, so we immediately ate the tickets and then we had to wait for the day of the recital.

Hace unos días atrás mi hermana me propuso ir a verlos en vivo en el teatro ya que justamente festejaban el aniversario de los diez años de la banda. Esta idea me encantó desde el primer momento por lo que enseguida compramos las entradas y luego quedó esperar el día del recital.

IMG_20211007_231545748_HDR.jpg
IMG_20211007_230835775_HDR.jpg

My sister Micol and I have been to several recitals together, but this is the first time we have brought her to my little sister Kiara. It's weird to think that when Micol and I were chasing Cirse, another band that we liked, Kiara was just 3 years old and this time she already went to the recital with us ❤️.

Mi hermana Micol y yo hemos ido a varios recitales juntas, pero esta es la orimera vez que la llevamos a mi hermanita Kiara. Es raro pensar que cuando Micol y yo perseguiamos a Cirse, otra banda que nos gustaba, Kiara tenía apenas 3 años y esta vez ya fue al recital con nosotras ❤️.

IMG_20211007_191927186.jpg
IMG_20211007_191930422_BURST001.jpg

Regarding the recital, it was in a theater in the center of the city. There were still traces of the Covid protocol and the capacity of the place was not at 100%, still some empty seats. Anyway, there were still enough people in a closed place. I think that after the advance of the vaccination campaign we all relaxed a bit and at least I am no longer as afraid of contagion as before.

Con respecto al recital, fue en un teatro en el centro de la ciudad. Aún quedaban rastros del protocolo de Covid: la capacidad del lugar no estaba al 100% y habían algunas butacas vacías. De todos modos seguía habiendo bastante gente en un lugar cerrado. Pienso que luego del avance de la campaña de vacunación todos nos relajamos un poco y por lo menos yo ya no tengo tanto miedo al contagio como antes.

IMG_20211007_222102014.jpg
IMG_20211007_222053568_HDR.jpg


What I liked about this band is that the live sound was the same as the studio songs that I listened to throughout the quarantine. They really sounded the same as on the recorded disc. This is always something I like in the bands I consume: I don't like to discover that singers have their voices arranged in recordings, as can happen with singers in other musical genres.

Lo que me gustó de esta banda es que el sonido en vivo era igual al de las canciones de estudio que escuché durante toda la cuarentena. Realmente sonaban igual que en el disco grabado. Esto siempre es algo que me gusta en las bandas que consumo: no me gusta descubrir que los cantantes tienen la voz arreglada en laa grabaciones como puede llegar a pasar con cantantes de otros géneros musicales.

IMG_20211007_223758002_HDR.jpg
IMG_20211007_214608239_HDR.jpg


Seeing this band live was very exciting for me. Listening to all the songs that accompanied me during the quarantine had a very important sentimental value since it reminded me how sad I was but how good I am now to enjoy the songs without crying. Also, sharing that moment with my sisters and my sister-in-law was great because they also sang all the songs and we shared the feeling ❤️.

Ver a esta banda en vivo fue muy emocionante para mí. Escuchar todas las canciones que me acompañaron durante la cuarentena tuvo un valor sentimental muy importante ya que me recordó lo triste que estuve pero lo bien que estoy ahora como para disfrutar las canciones sin llorar. Además, compartir ese momento con mis hermanas y mi cuñada fue genial porque ellas también cantaban todas las canciones y compartimos el sentimiento ❤️.

IMG_20211007_221246007_HDR.jpg
IMG_20211007_222152074.jpg


IMG_20211007_221743202.jpg
IMG_20211007_223133919_HDR.jpg

The entrance to this recital only cost us 1000 ARS (approx 6 USD). I think it's a reasonable price for how much fun we had. The only thing that was outrageously expensive was beer: 350 ARS (2 USD) for a can, which in supermarkets costs less than 100 ARS. I guess that was the cheap show tax 😂😂😂. They abuse a bit of the thirst that gives you the euphoria of seeing the musical band that you like.

La entrada a este recital solo nos costó 1000 ARS (aprox 6 USD). Me parece un precio razonable por lo bien que la pasamos. Lo único que estaba exageradamente caro era la cerveza: 350 ARS (2 USD) por una lata que en los supermercados vale menos de 100 ARS. Supongo que ese fue el impuesto al espectáculo tan barato 😂😂😂. Se abusan un poco de la sed que te da la euforia de ver a la banda musical que te gusta.

IMG_20211007_210430377.jpg

IMG_20211007_222126058.jpg
IMG_20211007_222116389_BURST001.jpg

It made me very happy to go to a recital again after such a long time. Although it was not the same because I like to stand close to the stage without caring about being crushed by all the people, I still had a good time singing and dancing from my seat. This gave me a little more hope because there is little time left for the return to normality. These two years that have passed with abstinence from live music left me really wanting to go to many concerts. I hope I can go more often ❤️!

Me hizo muy feliz volver a ir a un recital después de tanto tiempo. Si bien no fue lo mismo porque a mí me gusta estar parada y bien cerca del escenario sin importar ser aplastada por toda la gente, de todos modos la pasé bien cantando y bailando desde mi asiento. Esto me dio un poco más de esperanza porque falta poco para la vuelta a la normalidad anterior. Estos dos años que pasaron con abstinencia de música en vivo me dejó con muchísimas ganas de ir a muchos conciertos. ¡Espero poder ir más seguido ❤️!

❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️


IMG_20211007_220420303_HDR.jpg

With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad.💕


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency