Dance Weekend! Shake those hips!

Summer 2021. Living in Holland, the dance capital of the world (the rest can tell me this is Miami or whatever, but we all know Hollands biggest export product is Dance Music) and big ideas in hopping around from gig to gig.

Guess again, we all know everything is and will be cancelled here the rest of the Summer. But still we need the music Summer vibes fix to keep us going a bit until we can dance on the beach through the night again.

What are you listening this weekend?


David August - Epikur




The sublime build up. The dark synth kicking in in the beginning. I can just feel the vibe starting when listening to this song. Imagening the feet in the sand, the sun in your face (yes this is surely a song for during the day), some sunglasses and and oe.....maybe even the feet in the water with the waves slowly rolling in. A nice cocktail on the side and people dressed in bright colors. Hell, that is how Summer should be and we haven't seen any of this over the last couple of months. Such a bummer!





Caribou - Bees




I used to go to a lot of music festivals back in the years. These were mostly more guitar related things, and I find Caribou a nice sort or crossover in this. Last year I bought some tickets for a Caribou show in utrecht Holland just before the whole covid thing started. I really was looking forward to this, because Caribou is just awesome music to dance to, as well to drink some beers at with some friends. Especially this song I really find the vibe in there of just going on the road with some friends and doing stupid stuff in a convertible car driving over a boulevard in the sun.

Maybe I have way too much imagination.





Apollo - Tourist




I have noticed that not too many people can appreciate music without that many lyrics in there. For me honestly I can work really well on music without lyrics because it keeps you hyperfocussed and when there are lyrics in there it gets you distracted from what you are doing. Most people have this the exact opposite and want the classic singalongs. I like those sometimes, but it depends on what I am doing.

What I really like about this particular song is the intro on it. It take about 1.30 minute to actually get the song started and that is what I like about it. People often don't think too much on intros, but I really find when listening a song which is not mixed in, that an intro is exactly what starts giving you the vibe. Under appreciated!





How I would love to be somewhere outside again dancing with some friends into the night... Maybe soon...Hopefully maybe.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency