gribblytunes evolved - a new release from gribbles

evolution3801547_640.jpg
Image Source

From Sea to Land

Two or three years ago, I started to make music a bit more seriously. Rather than just playing with software and synths, I made a conscious effort to write. The gribblytunes swimming in the primordial sea crept onto land.

One of the first tunes I did was a piece called 'Existence'. A laid back affair that was described as "delicate and full of warmth". I was very proud of it and it remains one of my favourite tracks of mine to this day.

Evolve or Die

Fast forward to a few months ago. I'd met the @stickupboys through EMA - and loved their music and attitude. As often happens in music communities, they put out a call for collaborations. I'd heard what they'd done with another couple of chaps, and didn't hesitate to stick my hand in the air.

We bounced a couple of gribblytunes around, but they picked up on my old friend. Existence.

After an agonising wait - I was fascinated to hear what they'd do with it - they sent me the first mix. Oh man. I was grinning like the Cheshire Cat. It was good...

Existence (evolved)

After a few more tweaks, Existence (evolved) emerged. Still a laid back tune with the key elements maintained, but given a mournful, even soulful, dimension from the quietly reflective - and very distinctive - vocals added by the SUB. I think this is going to be popular.

Anyway, without further ado, here it is:

You can find it in all the usual places, but here's some handy shortcuts --> https://song.link/kJB34G0S5FxC5

Let me know what you think. 😁


If you'd like to hear more Stickup Boys (and I recommend you should), I'd point you towards YouTube, so you get a feel of their style as well as the super music -

You can find lots of other gribbles stuff in other places here --> https://flow.page/gribbles

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency